We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and warm”
Review of Gypsy Saloon

Gypsy Saloon
Reserve with OpenTable
Gypsy Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy and warm”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A very cozy place with great food and drinks. The staff is warm and friendly, attentive without hovering. T event for lunch and brunch is tasty and well-prepared. Good beer list that is updated often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCO1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I dine at the Gypsy periodically - always for lunch. The food is consistently good - fresh, well prepared and good portions. I defer to the fish dishes and have never been disappointed. They know how to cook fish always moist with a nice sear (never overcooked) I do miss the baby bok choy salmon entree (they replaced with spinach). Good lunch spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent food, a bit over priced. Small restaurant, not many tables. Would eat here again but will try other restaurants in the area first.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gypsy Saloon”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

When first opened food was delicious, however, recently the food has gone downhill and become overpriced. Caters to Yuppy crowd and is very noisy. Not enjoyable unless you go early.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 19087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wouldnt go back”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Love Stella so we thought we would give this place a try. My friend and I went here and sat at the bar for some drinks and a bite to eat. The owner literally glared at us as we walked in - We have always had great service at Stella, so I was expecting the same here. She really turned us off to the place. She was walking around without a smile and even the staff seemed miserable. The bartenders were friendly however, so that was good. It was strange that each time they took an empty glass or bottle from us they never asked if we wanted another. Just took it and threw it away and we had to flag them for another drink. Food was so-so and the atmosphere just seemed rather unappealing.
I really think if the owner seemed a bit happier it would have made a difference. The larger plates of food might be good, but the attitude in the place is enough to keep me away from it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karabee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy Saloon also viewed

Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Gypsy Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing