We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for food and drink”
Review of Great American Pub

Great American Pub
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place for food and drink”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good place. Not average but not above average. Funny it is like a 3.5 star. The overall space is great and drink menu ample. Food menu is decent and atmosphere is above average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brian_sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Turkey Burger is the best”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been here a few times. It is a cool neighborhood bar, the service is friendly and great, the space is huge and the food is delicious. Lots of taps, and menu choices. Definitely a hot spot to visit in Conshohocken. The Turkey pesto burger is absolutely delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The owner is a jerk”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife found a piece of glass! in her drink. when i brought it to the attention of the owner, his response was not kind or understanding or even considerate - he gave me attitude "what do you want me to do" he said. Seriously? Thats how you treat patrons?

Helpful?
4 Thank Aphishionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for business”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

They have a lot of room, whether you have a small party or large crowd, you will always find nice accomodations there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hxz1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love the (GAP) Great American Pub”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We go to the GAP at least twice a month, my mom goes every week. We have had parties there, after funeral lunches and high school reunions. I have never had a bad experience. I love the food, the service is great and the atmosphere is wonderful. I especially love the shrimp stir fry, that's my favorite. My mom loves the twin filets and they also have great burgers, wings, pizza, chicken dishes and fish specials. Can't go wrong. Fun bar area and great place to watch a game, lots of places with big TVs all over the place. I'm finding it hard to find something I don't like about this place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Slam2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Pub also viewed

 

Been to Great American Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing