We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better in warmer weather”
Review of Coyote Crossing

Coyote Crossing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coyote Crossing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Amaizing Outdoor Dining area, Gourmet Authentic Mexican cuisine served in a beautiful ambiance with a full Mezcal bar. Over 20 years!! of Mexican Tradition in Pennsylvania
pa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“better in warmer weather”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

outside dinning is a better experience , food upscale service was normal. small bar area and very small bathroom

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25scarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    24
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Patio!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The outside patio is awsum - fake fountains and all. Only complaint is that the tables have low hanging bars that you knock your knees into. All is forgiven, however, because the food and ambience are really good. They always have GREAT specials...but take note that it is pricey....and usually PACKED! I like it for special occassions with my teenage kids ;-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danamichele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great Mexican food experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently dined @ Coyote Crossing and had a delicious meal. Our server discussed the specials on the menu, as well as his favorites, which my son and I ordered. Our duck quesadillas were spot on! Filled with pulled pork and served with a mango salsa, I remarked that I could have made it my whole meal. There were 4 large pieces that we shared and it was more than sufficient. Our entrees were quite large, enough for my husband and I to take home for the next night. The food was beautifully presented on the plate, and the accompanying black beans and rice were delicious as well. My son, a pickier eater, cleaned his plate of sirloin beef tips with a chipotle sauce, served with four tortillas for filling and rolling up. All in all, we enjoyed our meal. Prices are a little high, but well worth it. I thought the server was excellent; not intrusive like some servers at other restaurants.
Bueno, bueno!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boncakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back patio”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went for lunch & sat on patio. Chips & fresh salsa was great & chicken tortilla salad was one of the best I've ever had.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alaina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a Good Experience.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant is highly overrated. We were there with a large group (12+) to celebrate a birthday. Although what I had to eat was OK, the price/value relationship wasn't there and the service was horrible. The server was pleasant but apologetic about the entire evening. Usually I consider Mexican food to be the next best thing to legalized robbery and this place really bears this out. Prices were very high for what was served. We will probably not return to this place again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Crossing also viewed

Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Coyote Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing