We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choo Choo Choo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conshohocken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Choo Choo Choo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place has the style of Jimmy Choo, but the location is horrible with the train that comes every hour from 6am til midnight. With that in mind, bring your ear plugs.

We were able to check in early (@ 12:15pm). This was great for us. We wanted to get our dog comfortable in the room ($75 pet fee). He loved the room.

Our room was on the 6th floor, newly remodeled (as some previous posters have stated). I believe it was 625. We loved the room as well. This is our 3rd Residence Inn in the last year. We love the convenience of a kitchen and the ability to kick back in the small living/family room area. Each room has a flat screen tv (one in the living room, the other in the bedroom). Upon further inspection, we didn't have toilet paper in our room, but service brought it up in 5 minutes.

Aside from the train, it has great service and lots of parking spaces.

A nice breakfast is served in the morning til 9am (weekdays) and a nice small dinner (we had BBQ) was served in the evening.

As a side note, this place is close to one of the best Thai restaurants (Chiang Mai) we've ever been to. Definitely order the duck with red curry sauce.

The hotel is close to King of Prussia shopping (5-10 min away) but a little out of the way from downtown Philly and I-76 or 1-676 traffic. plan ahead if you are going downtown during rush hour.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 6th floor and towards the back of the hotel (less train noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The feedback provided by TripAdvisor members like you aid us in improving our product/services.

It is great to hear that you and your furry friend felt very comfortable in one of our newly renovated rooms. I will also pass along your kind comments regarding the service level of our staff – they love to hear the feedback of our guests. Of course I’m disappointed to hear of the noise that occurred from the regional SEPTA train station at night. Indeed, our location near the SEPTA station can present some challenges for light sleepers when located in the front rooms of our hotel. However, our proximity is very much an asset to our guests who can easily access Philadelphia and all the locations that the light rail service provides them. We do our best to ensure our guests get the room that best suits their needs. I encourage TripAdvisor members who may be light sleepers, or not used to the sounds of metropolitan backdrop, to mention their preference when checking in.

I do hope you will return and stay with us again to enjoy the Conshohocken area. We will certainly do our best to ensure your next experience is outstanding.

Sincerely

Mary Culbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
97
27
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on 3/14/14. We got in very late and they easily accomodated a late check out request. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. They put us in Room 621, which we were told was newly renovated. We opened the door to the room and we were pleasantly surprised. Very nice room. Clean, decorated tastefully etc. Our room was at the front of the hotel. Horrible location for a hotel because....here is where the bad review comes in......We didn't sleep a wink. No one warned us that the railroad tracks for their subway or whatever it is was directly in front of this hotel and the train kept coming over and over and over again all night and all day!!! Miserable! Horrible! First you'd hear the "ding ding ding" of the warning bells and then the blaring "HONK, HONK, HONK" of the horn as it passed. OMG, SHUT UP!!! Horrible experience with regard to the train. If it wasn't for the train, I'd give this hotel a super rating but OMG, that train was miserable to deal with. If, big IF, we ever stay here again, we will make sure we request the BACK of the hotel. I thought the train would stop at a reasonable hour but it didn't....we should have asked to be moved to another room but I was just too tired.....and even more tired after listening to the Ding Ding Ding and Honk Honk Honk of the train all night!!! Not the best experience.

Room Tip: "Stay in a room at the back of the hotel" Rooms in the front get the train noise at all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The comments written by TripAdvisor members like you provide a wonderful opportunity to help improve our services.

I was thrilled to read the positive comments regarding our associates and hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean and brilliant hotel - and we thank you for recognizing those attributes in your comments. Of course I’m disappointed that your overall experience with us wasn't satisfactory. Our location near the SEPTA station can present some challenges for light sleepers when located in the front rooms of our hotel. However, our proximity is also a tremendous asset and benefit to our guests who can easily access Philadelphia and all the locations that the light rail service provides them. We do our best to ensure our guests get the room that best suits their needs. As you noted, we are more than happy to relocate our guests if we have rooms available to do so. I encourage TripAdvisor members who may be light sleepers, or not used to the sounds of metropolitan backdrop, to mention their preference when checking in. Again, we will do what we can to make your stay pleasurable by placing you in a room on the back side of the hotel.

I do hope you will return and stay with us again to enjoy the Conshohocken area. We will certainly do our best to ensure your next experience is outstanding.

Kindest Regards,

Mary Culbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was my most recent trip.
I choose them for a few reasons;
- I take AMTRAK to 30th Street in Philly. Quick switch to SEPTA and a 5 min walk to the hotel. Is super efficient.
- The front desk is happy to arrange their shuttle bus (or an taxi pick-up) to get you where you need to go (if you don't have a car).
- 5 blocks up to great food options on Fayette St. The front desk supplies a list of ones who will deliver.
- Gym and indoor pool
- Close proximity to Interstate 76
- Great employees. Really helpful.

Room Tip: Just an FYI, the SEPTA regional rail runs directly in front of the building. I have never stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with the Residence Inn Conshohocken. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mary Culbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We are long time fans of the residence Inn chain, and by comparison this one measures up. The rooms are slightly smaller than most RIs we've stayed at,but the breakfast was well stocked and enough seating for all. The pool was very warm and pleasant, a nice touch in February. The rooms are in good shape although a little older, and hotel staff tells me they are just beginning a major renovation which is supposed to go floor by floor from top down. So ask about the status of the reno when you book. The hotel is a quick and easy drive into downtown Philly, and has a much more pleasant clientele than some of the other area RIs. I read some of the other reviews that complained about the train, but we really did not find it bothersome. You can hear it, certainly, but it was not loud enough to keep any of us awake.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

HORRIBLE staff and location ... paper thin walls and location next to a train track that has horns all hours of the morning and night... and a staff that seems repulsed by platinum members and marriott dedicated customers.... I will stay at marriott again, just definitely not this one due to the terrible front desk...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay. We value your feedback and will use this information to review with our associates. If you would like, please feel free to call me directly at that the hotel to discuss your stay in detail.

Kindest Regards,

Mary Culbert
General Manager
610-828-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I found the staff here to be very friendly and helpful. While the rooms were rather shabby and in need of a makeover, they were quite spacious and had a small kitchenette which could be useful. So generally not too bad and well located. I did find it odd that some mornings there was proper china and cutlery for breakfast whereas other mornings they only put out disposable plates and plastic cutlery. Did someone forget to put the dishwasher on the day before?
Small pool and gym available which makes this quite a good option for an extended stay in this area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back near the bins. This was also where the snow plough started up at 4am every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I came to Conshohocken recently for a medical board exam, and stayed at Residence Inn with two fellow medical students. The hotel is clean and spacious. There is also a nice workout room. The staff was exceedingly friendly to us the entire stay. If you are there on the weekends and want to eat the breakfast buffet-get there EARLY! It was extremely crowded when we went around 9 am on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Residence Inn Conshohocken. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you receive a “A” on your medical examination – Good Luck !

Mary Culbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conshohocken
0.3 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Address: 191 Washington St, Conshohocken, PA 19428-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conshohocken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next extended-stay at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken. Our Conshohocken, Pennsylvania hotel combines a winning style of functionality with well-appointed amenities to every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken Hotel Conshohocken
Residence Inn Conshohocken
Conshohocken Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing