We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conshohocken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Central NY State
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable with excellent breakfast”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay while visiting Philadelphia. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, comfortable rooms. Price is right, too.

The breakfast - included in your price - is hearty, fresh, with good variety. Healthy options are readily available.

Staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank maddiecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    99
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
101
27
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while attending a family wedding. This was the hotel where most of the wedding guests stayed so this was the reason I chose to stay here.

The hotel itself is fine, some staff much friendlier than others. Check in guy was very pleasant but heard others complain about some of his colleagues on reception. Kitchen/breakfast staff leave a lot to be desired in terms of customer service and need to learn to put a smile on their face at least some of the time. Food was fine, no complaints there but noticed they frequently ran out of hot water at breakfast for those requiring tea.

The rooms are huge and well equipped with microwave, cooker, fridge, dishwasher etc and were definitely clean enough

I had to ask cleaning staff for clean towels and shampoo/conditioner etc as they were not replenished daily but getting them was no problem.

Overall I was happy enough and if in the area wouldn't rule out using it again.

As others have said, yes it IS noisy with frequent trains announcing their presence due to the fact the hotel faces railway lines with no barrier, hence the reason for bloody loud horns most of the day and night. Didn't bother me too much but can understand why it would disturb others

Trains to downtown Philly seem to run every hour and gets you to Market Street in roughly 30 minutes. Ticket office is only open Mon-Fri for a short time each day as far as I am aware but tickets can be purchased on the train.

I've given four stars but had the choice would have opted for 3.5 :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. We value our guest opinions and learn from both the negative and positive comments. We have addressed the areas of concern with the appropriate members of our team so they are prevented in the future. We hope you had a memorable weekend with family!

Mary Culbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place was a disappointment. I would give it a poor but it was reasonably priced and is adjacent to the Septa line and the rail trail. The breakfast which is included is mediocre even by Res Inn standards. Having stayed in Res Inn South Lake Union in Seattle this year on extended basis it did make direct comparison easy. It was much cleaner, the maid service was vastly better and the breakfast bar had better food including an omelet station. the coffee was much better (Seattle y'know) as we found the coffee at Conshohocken undrinkable. The room is large and amenity rich with a nice big flat screen (although it wouldn't show PBS?) and a semi-full kitchen but the silverware was dirty, the maid melted the coffee machine lid in the dishwasher and little things like coffee filters were not in abundance, I mean if you have crappy coffee in the breakfast room you might want to check and see if your guests who are obviously making coffee in their rooms have filters. It is little stuff including one day where the maid did not clean at all and other days where cleaning was very sub-par. I'm going back on business and will be staying at another property. As to septa line it is $6.50 per person downtown and takes more than a half hour. rather than lay out $26.00 for each rt we simply drove which was much quicker, much cheaper and more convenient

Room Tip: The back away from train traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuffleScruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I selected this hotel due to its pet friendliness, along with the reasonable ($75) pet fee, and its location. This was a one-night visit and I stayed in a studio room, which met my needs. Check in was fairly quick and uneventful. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The hotel is set up a little different in that the lobby is actually on the 2nd level so when you initially enter you will need to go up a floor. The parking is free, but the spaces are a little tight. It's convenient (walking distance) to local eateries and the regional rail train which travels into downtown Philly. It is also convenient to local major highways (the Blue Route - 476 and the Schuylkill Expressway - 76).

Because it is right next to the train tracks, you may hear noise from the trains from time to time, but the rooms are well appointed and have nice amenities. If I was looking for a pet-friendly hotel again and was staying in the area I would return to this Marriott property.

Room Tip: Try for a room not on the side of the train tracks...you may still hear the noise from the train, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent a night at the hotel in July. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to a SEPTA station. We took a train to downtown Philly to attend an event and we did not want to deal with downtown traffic and parking. Amenities and our room furnishings at this Residence Inn were typical; like any other RI. In addition, the hotel has a small basketball court and their pool is indoor.

Pros:
- Hotel staff were friendly.
- Very spacious (larger than their standard) corner 1 bedroom suite.
- Plenty of free parking, some covered.
- Train (SEPTA regional) to/from Philly downtown; station is only 5 minute walk from hotel.

Cons:
- Our room was on the top floor facing a train track. Noises from the trains didn't bother us a lot (it was only a night stay for us), but could be an issue if you are a light sleeper.
- Hotel is tucked away among office buildings. Other than a nice bicycle/walking trail in front of the hotel, we didn't find anything else interesting to walk to.

I would stay here again if our travel plan includes taking a SEPTA train.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephThegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, nj
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The train makes it's last run about 1am, and the first run about 6:30am. It is right outside your window and the conductor likes the sound of the horn! Turn off the heat/ air conditioning unit before you try to sleep, it is loud and rattles every 10 minutes as it cycles on and off. Better to roast or freeze, in silence. Well, except for the train!!! The water in the shower also turns on and off. I mean actually no water, then water! Like someone bending a garden hose and releasing it. Very strange! There are other hotels in the area. For $179 a night in Conshohocken, I expect better!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here in the last few months and I must note that the house cleaning staff has left me disappointed. The first stay my coffee cup and coffee maker were not cleaned.On the second trip it happened again and the next night the cups disappeared. Not sure that they weren't rushed since our beds were poorly made or not made at all.
The room next door had a dog barking (dog friendly hotel). They might think of keeping them in one section of the hotel. Appearance of hotel and kitchen staff were friendly and helpful.
Not sure I would stay here again with the Marrriott around the corner . A little more expensive but worth it.
Not sure I would stay here again

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jshepp9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conshohocken
0.3 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
504 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
977 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
394 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Address: 191 Washington St, Conshohocken, PA 19428-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conshohocken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next extended-stay at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken. Our Conshohocken, Pennsylvania hotel combines a winning style of functionality with well-appointed amenities to every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken Hotel Conshohocken
Residence Inn Conshohocken
Conshohocken Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing