We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit and still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was my third stay at this clean and convenient B&B in Connellsville. We stopped here on our GAP bike ride; the b&b is only a block from the trail! I was pleased to find that their standards are still top notch and the breakfast was hearty and plentiful! Lucy is a lovely host and always makes you feel welcome. Added bonus: upon request, Lucy made us lunch for our trail ride (for a small fee) and it was outstanding! I strongly recommend this B&B and will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank cyrusrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We always enjoy having you stay with us so it was a real pleasure to see you again. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Connelsville B & B. Within a 1/2 hour of Falling Water, Kentuck Knob and PolyMath. Lovely old home run by a great couple who were so hospitable. Czech chandeliers in all the rooms - gorgeous. Many small touches in the room, a toothbrush holder, spa shower, makeup washcloths. All bathrooms recently renovated. The only reason it is not a 5 is that it is in a town where you can hear traffic and the midnight train. But they supply ear plugs! A bountiful breakfast made with local items.
Stayed the German room - comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you visited Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. You, as our guests, are very important to us.

It was a pleasure meeting you and talking with you and your friend. You both impressed me about the value of friendship and reminded me that I need to keep in better contact with my friends.

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. There is road noise. Very clean. Hardwood floors. Can hear others if they walk heavy. Bed very comfortable. Decor lovely and relaxing. Tv in lounge not in rooms. Wifi worked fine. Delicious breakfast and excellent coffee. Convenient location to ohiopyle and fallingwater. Lucille was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it and try our best to make all our guest comfortable. If you are ever in the area, please come again. We welcome you.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. Lucy and John provide everything you could want in your room and Lucy is an amazing cook for breakfast! It was noisy at night, but that was the only real issue and they do provide ear plugs to make it less disruptive. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We try to make our guests welcomed and comfortable. Hope to see you again.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Connellsville Bed and Breakfast during a trip to Falling Water. The B&B was immaculate. The breakfasts were superb. The owners were hospitable but the proximity to a major road was troublesome. This must have been an issue for others staying there because there were ear plugs left for us on the night stand. I'm assuming this isn't as much of an issue in the winter or summer when the windows are closed but in spring, it made sleeping difficult. If you stay there, definitely arrange for a room at the back of the house.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the house to lessen the noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for you compliments on my breakfast.

Hope we will see you again.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend and I were biking the GAP trail and stayed here our first night. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Lucy couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. We had a great breakfast of bacon, scrambled eggs, pumpkin pancakes, fruit, and coffee before hitting the trail in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochesterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Rick,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thanks Lucy & John for the wonderful 5 days in your beautifully appointed & renovated place. It's one of the best b&b's we've stayed in.Breakfast was superb & the room furnished with character.Your b&b a great base for the 2 Frank Lloyd Wright homes& exploring the picturesque country side. Many thanks once again.

Ann& Phil Verner

Sydney

Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Ann and Phil,

It was a real delight to have you stay with us. I loved chatting with you and showing you around our area.

Hope your return trip to Australia went well,

Lucy and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.7 mi away
Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast
Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Connellsville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
17.4 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#3 of 10 in Confluence
161 reviews
13.9 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Address: 316 W Crawford Ave, Connellsville, PA 15425-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connellsville Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Connellsville Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing