We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how all B&Bs should be run.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is how all B&Bs should be run.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A wonderful stop after biking, rafting and touring Fallingwater. Property feels new. It is clean and bright, beds are extremely comfortable, hosts (who live upstairs) are helpful, breakfast is plentiful and delicious. There is secure storage for bikes and coin laundry near the rooms. The only "5" I can't give is for location: Other than its convenience to the GAP trail there isn't anything notable (restaurants or attractions) nearby. Still, I would highly recommend Connellsville B&B to Laurel Highlands visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legiope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    34
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
88
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here on two different nights when riding the GAP -our first night & then again on our return trip to our starting point. The B&B was clean, cool, & comfortable & close to the bike trail. We were able to lock our bikes in the garage. Our room was spotless, nicely furnished, & the bed was extremely comfortable. There was traffic noise from the road outside but this did not interfere with our stay. On both days, our breakfasts were fabulous! Fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, crepes, eggs, etc. This is a wonderful place to stay if riding the GAP, visiting Fallingwater or other area sites.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Recently biked from Pittsburgh to Washington DC on the GAP and C&O Trails. First stop was a bit more than 50 miles down at Connellsville. The town itself has seen better days but the Connellsville B&B was perfect for the stop. The place is near the railway - most towns on the GAP are - and my room (the French Room) fronted on Rt 711. Might have been a bit noisy but the window was covered by a nice thick curtain and I was too tired to be bothered. The room was clean and cool, the breakfast outstanding. John and Lucy were great hosts. John showed me where to wash and store my bike. Lucy and I chatted while she was ironing in the TV room.

Room Tip: Maybe pay a bit more for one of the other rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

At the recommendation of a friend, my mom and I traveled from upstate NY and Washington, DC, to visit Fallingwater and the surrounding sites. The Connellsville B&B was highly recommended on Tripadvisor, so we gave it a shot. We LOVED it! We stayed in the Slovak room. The entire house was exceptionally clean - - even the chandeliers sparkled!

And the food!! It was amazing!! The first morning we had coffee, tea, juice, and fresh yogurt with homemade granola and dried fruit. And that was only the beginning! Lucy made these fabulous pumpkin ginger spice pancakes with maple syrup and fresh eggs and local ham. That night she caught us coming in and offered us ice cream. Day 2 included repeats of the "appetizers" and then the main dish was crepes with a yummy filling and blueberry coulis, quiche, and local bacon.

The guests were very quiet. Most seemed to be biking on the GAP and probably went to bed early so they could be rested for the next day.

I would recommend this to anyone passing through the area. If you have a car, it's about 30 minutes from everything - - which seems to be pretty normal out there.

Enjoy! Thanks, John & Lucy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband decided to take a weekend away to visit Falling Waters. He found Connellsville B&B online. Everything was top of the line - friendly, interesting (and interested!) hosts, Lucy is a font of information about the area and has lots of ideas about things to do, not to mention she is a top-rate breakfast cook! She runs a high-end crystal business next door and uses select pieces to tastefully decorate the B&B. John is a kind and thoughtful host,and both he and Lucy go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm a clean freak, and I was impressed by the amazing cleanliness of their home. Bonus: if you love dogs, you'll love the sweet and gentle Odie and will likely ask to take her home. John and Lucy have heard this before, though, and are well-practiced in saying no! After all is said and done, even the most picky of guests would have a very hard time finding any negatives here! We will certainly look forward to returning should our travels take us to the area again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

So clean and comfortable. Great location next to bike rental and GAP trail

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yergs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while riding the bike path. Don't be put off by an unappealing exterior.Nothing fancy, but rooms are comfortable, breakfast is very good, and it's very close to the bike path and the bike shop/repair across the street. Shower is hot with good pressure, everything is clean, TV available in lounge only. They will lock your bikes in the garage. Off street parking. Coin laundry! Congenial hosts. Convenient to Fallingwater by car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYTRAVELERDAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
528 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
46 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
23.1 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Address: 316 W Crawford Ave, Connellsville, PA 15425-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connellsville Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Connellsville Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing