We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better B&B anywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You won't find a better B&B anywhere!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband decided to take a weekend away to visit Falling Waters. He found Connellsville B&B online. Everything was top of the line - friendly, interesting (and interested!) hosts, Lucy is a font of information about the area and has lots of ideas about things to do, not to mention she is a top-rate breakfast cook! She runs a high-end crystal business next door and uses select pieces to tastefully decorate the B&B. John is a kind and thoughtful host,and both he and Lucy go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm a clean freak, and I was impressed by the amazing cleanliness of their home. Bonus: if you love dogs, you'll love the sweet and gentle Odie and will likely ask to take her home. John and Lucy have heard this before, though, and are well-practiced in saying no! After all is said and done, even the most picky of guests would have a very hard time finding any negatives here! We will certainly look forward to returning should our travels take us to the area again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    34
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
89
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

So clean and comfortable. Great location next to bike rental and GAP trail

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yergs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while riding the bike path. Don't be put off by an unappealing exterior.Nothing fancy, but rooms are comfortable, breakfast is very good, and it's very close to the bike path and the bike shop/repair across the street. Shower is hot with good pressure, everything is clean, TV available in lounge only. They will lock your bikes in the garage. Off street parking. Coin laundry! Congenial hosts. Convenient to Fallingwater by car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYTRAVELERDAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

John and Lucy provided terrific accommodations. The beds were comfy with thick foam toppers, down comforters and foam pillows. Breakfast was delicious. The antiques were beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetGoingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Started our journey on the Great Allegheny Passage with a prior night at this delightful B&B. The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious, and our hosts could not have been more accomodating. Though there are no televisions in the bedrooms, we survived without :-) .This is one of the fine examples of a great Bed and Breakfast. THANKS!!!!

Room Tip: They all looked quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBCDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My 3 friends and I biked here after a long first day on our trip from Pittsburgh. John called to check if we were close and gave us directions. Lucy prepared a lovely breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculate! Bikes can be safely locked up at night. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I usually stay only in 5 star rated accmmodations and find Tripadvisor never lets us down. Whenever possible we stay in B&Bs since guests most always live by the Golden Rule of Etiquette and appreciate the home-like atmosphere like Lucy and John have created in their great restoration of the Connellsville B&B.
We agree with the positives that other guests have mentioned and would not dock the owners for not having room TVs; many B&Bs do not..
We stayed in the Slovak room which, like the other rooms, have an ethnic theme representative of the old Connellsville when times were booming.
By B&B standards, Lucys breakfast was fantastic and would compare to others' listings as "gourmet breakfast." Most everything was light and healthy including the turkey bacon.
We have stayed in many B&Bs including those in the "Select Registry" and the Connellsville B&B would meet much of their criterion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
529 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
123 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
23.1 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Address: 316 W Crawford Ave, Connellsville, PA 15425-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connellsville Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Connellsville Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing