We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Just Sleep Motel
Nearby Hotels
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Meadville)(Great Value!)
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cianci's Motel(Greenville)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
4
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed there in Sept. 2011. What a disaster. Motorcycles coming and going at all times of the night. Oil field workers moving in at out at 11 and 12 in the middle of the night. And the owner lady coming to clean and doing all kinds of stuff to prepare the room while we tried to sleep in the next door unit. We paid for a week and had to leave and go to another motel just to get some sleep. Its amazing to me who some people will rent to just to make a buck yet at the same time drive others away. We ask the owner lady the next day what the trouble was and she got very surley and dismissive of the whole situation. The lady owner got 2 days of my rent becaus we had to leave because of the noise. We would recommend that no one else stay at this motel unless you like noise and an lady with an attitude

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justsleepmotel, Owner at Just Sleep Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

This gentleman called and made a reservation for 5 days. In order to help wkeep his costs down, I offered him a weekly rate as that would give him 2 nights at no charge. I also told him that there would be a motorcycle event occuring during the stay. He made the reservation for 5 nights and I did go ahead and give him the weekly rate instead of the nightly rate which provided him a significant discount even if he stayed only the 5 days (Weeday rate for 5 nites even though he was staying over a special event weekend). They had checked in on a Thursday and at that time informed me they would be staying for the 7 nights. On Sunday morning, there was a guest who checked into the room next door. They were there for a two night stay. According to the gentleman who made the complaint the night they checked out, they packed there car and made noise as they were leaving for work at 10pm. The following morning, he came to the office asking specific question about he guest, it is against our policy to discuss other guests, but I did tell him they would not be back and I did make a note not to re-rent to this person. He did not seem upset at that time and since the guest he had questions about had already checked out I did not think it was necessary to make any other change. He made no other complaint during his stay and so I did not know that he was so upset about this until I received a threatening and abusive email from him demanding a refund for the last two days of their stay.

As soon as I received the e-mail, I contacted him agreed to give him the refund for te two days (even though it is against our policy for discounted rates) and offered him a room upgrade with a discount if they would return at a future time. He was dismissive to my attempts to make any ammends and hung up the phone which ended our communication. As the gentleman is elderly and I did not want to increase his agitation, I did not recontact him. I did send him the refund the same day by Priority Mail so that there would be no delay in his receiving it. I do find it interesting that after he received a discounted rate he extended his stay then left on the original date of departure without making a complaint until he returned home and then demanaded a refund for the days that were really bonus days. PLEASE NOTE I DID MAKE A REFUND. BUT I DID NOT KNOW THERE WAS ANY PROBLEM UNTIL I RECEIVED HIS THREATENING AND INFLAMMATORY E-MAIL!!! We make every attempt to resolve problems during any guests stay! I would ask that you not use this as an indication of our facility or our staff. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I had a reservation for 2 months and they called to inform me the night before my arrival at 8:40 pm and stated they did not have a room available. They resevationist was extremely rude on the phone even when I called for a reservation. Would never book a room there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank razayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justsleepmotel, Owner at Just Sleep Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

The reservation had to be cancelled due to an unexpected plumbing problem. I was not sure it could be corrected and did not want her to arrive and not have a room available. Attempted to provide her with alternatives but she was not receptive to that. Very difficult to deal with someone when they are screaming and yelling and will not allow you to even speak.

In retrospect, I would do the same as opposed to having someone arrive with no room available. We try to always provide a quality product for a reasonable price but unforeseen circumstances do pop up periodically.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed there the first time for just the convenience there to where we were going to an event at the Fallowfield Fire Dept. We found it very comfortable. We had a hair dryer a small fridge, and a microwave. That was all we needed. The price was also very good. The owner ws there and very friendly and courteous to us. This year we went to the same fire hall for another event and stayed there again by choice this time because we had a very nice room then and again this time.Once again we will be going to the fire hall again in Oct. and I am going to book our room there as soon as I get the date of their next event. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone so long as I can get our room in Oct.LOL.Sincerely Sharon and Clint from New Castle, Pa

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookieweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The Just Sleep Motel is conveniently located on Route 6 and not far from Conneaut Lake. We had a queen-size room located next to the office. When we received the room key, we were also given the remote control to the tv. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sink. Bathroom was a nice size and had a hair dryer. Unfortunately, there were only mini-blinds on the windows. With bright lights right outside the room, the room was never dark, which (for me) made it difficult to sleep. The room was $59. No comp breakfast.

7  Thank maxtonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews