We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful......”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Paddler's Lane. Thank goodness for great directions because I started to wonder where we were going to end up!! The home is lovely and Dan is a very gifted person when it comes to hospitality! He made us feel right at home. The front porch has two hammack swings that were calling my name and I enjoyed sitting in them after a day of hiking at Ohioplye. Breakfast was great, not too fancy and that suited us just fine!!! Conversation around the table was fun and enjoyable and Dan joined right in. Great place to stay, very pretty. There are trains that go by, but I rather enjoyed them...and if they bother you at night you can use the ear plugs that are provided in the rooms for you! Thanks for a wonderful stay Dan!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyWhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    12
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
58
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Though a little late in writing this, i will stick with the "better late than never" adage.

I stayed here in late Sept. of 2010 and went by myself staying in the main house in which I was the only person the first 2 nights and then with 2 couples, of whom I got along with fabulously the third night in which we shared some wine and lots of great conversation. I took my racing bike as I had been in the area in 2009 and thought it would be a great area to ride in too.

The house was beautifully decorated and Dan and I got along well right away even going into town and having dinner together that night as Robin was away at a trade show selling some of their pottery, which is also for sale and on display at the house. There is a huge camping site for those interested right outside with lots of picnic tables which looks right on to the beautiful Youghiogeny River. A few steps and you are right at the river's edge. The house itself is really comforatble with all amenities you could use or need, a nice deck outside to sit while perusing nature and having a nice glass of wine. The breakfasts were really tasty and nutritous, a necessity when biking though this very demanding area for that. The kitchen has everything you need to make your own food if you are inclined.The country in all directions is nothing less than spectacular.There are numerous trains which are pretty loud, so be forewarned about that.

I did a different ride for 2 of my 3 days there ending up in the quaint tourist town of Ohiopyle both times. There is a great bike trail that goes between Confluence and Ohiopyle parallel to the Youghigeny River which most anyone could do as it's very flat and only about 24 miles there and back. It's totally tree covered too which makes for comfortable riding regardless of weather.There are lots of places in town to eat, get supplies and groceries, and even a decent bike store. Just outside of town is a dam which is also a really nice place to visit. If you are driving be sure to visit either of the two gorgeous F.L. Wright homes in the area and there are lots of state run hiking trails too. I rode back along the beautiful Sugar Loaf road from Ohiopyle the second day and at the peak, there is a pulloff which affords a stunning view of the whole river valley.

So as you can tell, not only is the area compelling, it was greatly enhanced by staying at the Paddler's Lane B and B and it's hard to tell how anyone could not enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband spent a couple of days at the Yough and Ohiopyle and absolutely loved the Paddler's Lane B&B! Dan truly has a gift of humor and conversation which made us feel immediately right at home. This truly is an incredilbe place to unwind, relax and make some new friends:)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I enjoyed two nights at Paddler's Lane during a lovely Great Allegheny hiking trip planned by the Chester County Trail Club beginning at Ohiopyle State Park. Group members also visited Falling Water (Frank Lloyd Wright house). Gorgeous area with phenomenal sunsets and Dan at Paddler's Lane is a knowledgeable guide to the town's rich offerings, from trails to restaurants to...bat boxes. Dan works to address white-nose syndrome with the boxes. The bats put on a show around dusk over the Paddler's Lane campground at the head of Ramcat Trail along the water and the B&B does not have a mosquito problem thanks to these cool bats. I love trains so didn't mind the proximity of the tracks; I found it a soothing combination of sounds: water in back, trains going by just across the Lane. The house is beautiful, well-maintained, and built by the owner. Pottery made by owner Robin is lovely and for sale throughout the cottages. The more people in your group, the lower the rates! Two en suite rooms in the cottage we stayed in, the rest with shared bathrooms. (But there is a full bathroom off the kitchen so one of the sharers can have their own.) Washer and dryer and free weights in the basement. Beautiful and well-equipped kitchen and dining area.There's an attic loft in ship shape (low ceiling, many comfortable beds, tends to be on the warm side) that would accommodate a large group of scouts - or hikers of a compact physique, such as myself. Paddler's Lane is off the beaten track and has a big sitting room, hammock chairs outside, two spacious decks, and with the lovely geography of the place it's a good spot for a soul-refreshing retreat. Thanks, Dan, for the interesting conversation and hospitality. I'll never forget my stay at Paddler's Lane.

Room Tip: Note that there's a big difference between the loft accommodations and the regular rooms; the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeHallJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Paddler's Lane B&B is a tastefully decorated rustic inn sitting along the Youghigeny River near Confluence, PA. Two of the three rooms are ensuite and were very comfortable for our evening stay there yesterday. The owners are artisans and their pottery pieces are located all throughout the house. A beautiful breakfast area looking out over the river made for an enjoyable morning in this scenic area of the state. Perhaps the only negative we observed was the home's close proximity to a major rail line, although to us (I'm a fan of trains), it was interesting to see them go by. (earplugs are thoughtfully provided by the innkeepers for your use, if needed - we didn't use them). Plan to return during the summer to use our bikes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was the greatest place to have a family get together along with times of privacy if needed.
There was so much to do,.kayaking, rafting, cooking and eating together, visiting surrounding attractions and there was new friends to meet , there was the campgrounds and the paddle club right next door. There was the woods and the river and we found it was a safe place for the children with much to do.There was hiking and biking
The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Robin and Dan were perfect hosts . They did every thing they could do to make our stay memorable and comfortable. All was clean and neat. Breakfast was great and we were able to cook other meals as needed as there were cooking facilities in each house. There was a grocery store near by with a good selection of food.
Much art work was displayed such as their own stoneware, and pieces of art from friends at their art shows..
Our family stay for a week carried a lifetime of great memories and pictures which will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I have stayed at Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast on 5 different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. Located right on the Middle Yough River, the setting is truly beautiful and very relaxing. There are a number of great restaurants nearby if you want to eat out or a very well equipment kitchen if you want to cook yourself. Paddler's Lane is also very conveniently located to many activities in the area, rafting, hiking, biking, fishing and Frank Lloyd Wright's houses. The B&B is very clean with a nice layout of the rooms. We have always had a great time and will be back again. Patrick

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbadger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
499 reviews
15.2 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
69 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#6 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
9.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 255 Paddlers Ln, Confluence, PA 15424-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddler's Lane has House Rentals, B&B stays, and secluded camping available on a half mile stretch of the wild and scenic Youghiogheny River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing