We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Hanna House Bed & Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This wasn't our first visit to the Hanna House. We had visited there before and have loved it each time we stay there. The house is very cozy and warm. The sleeping rooms are comfortable and the location is great. Fran, our host, is the best! Breakfast is always a treat. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbennington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 276 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

This was my first time staying a bed and breakfast but it wont be my last, especially at the Hanna House. The hostess, Francie, was very warm and welcoming and the same goes for Jack, and all their animals. It's a very peaceful environment that made for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danimator724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My son, often one of his friends and I make the trek annually (sometimes more often) to the Ohiopyle/Confluence area for white water rafting, hiking, rappelling and biking. We've stayed at various motels, a historic hotel and a resort but wanted to try something a little closer and perhaps different this time. I stumbled onto the Hanna House B&B, and so glad that I did! The owner and hostess (Francie) is truly a delight as is her chief co-manager (Jack). The two of them could not have been nicer or more helpful. We immediately felt relaxed and at home. The decor inside this very old house is charming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The facilities all work just fine. There is no cellphone service in the area, but unlimited land line and (I believe) internet access was offered free of charge, and there is Dish Television service available. The fresh, cool country air in spring prompted me to sleep with the windows of my room open. It took me a few minutes to adjust to the sounds of the crickets and the bullfrogs, occasional passing traffic or distant train sounds, and then I slept comfortably, awakening to the smell of coffee and a deliciously prepared breakfast. Had good conversation with our host(s) as we lounged around for awhile before heading off to the very nearby trailhead. The town of Confluence is just about a mile away with excellent restaurants as well as a bike/outfitter shop. We'll be staying there again next time...so long as Francie continues to run the place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed at Hanna House for the first time this spring, but I'll make plans to stay again. Host Frances Thompson is so helpful, accommodating, and a great cook. I was especially impressed with her efforts to reuse, repurpose, recycle and reduce waste in her beautiful home on this lovely farm. Even golden retriever 'Treasure' was able to provide me with puppy love since I was traveling without my dog! The location is just a block from the bike path, and just 8 or 9 miles from Ohiopyle.
Stay here if you want to feel comfortable & cared for. If you want lace doilies & potpourri, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Hanna's B&B is just like your family house transplanted to a farm with a barn, cats, the friendliest dog in the world, sheep, horses, and a trampoline. It is very comfortable to lounge in the large combined living and dining room, and you can bring back take out food and eat in it. Frances, the owner, makes you feel right at home and has lots of great advice about the sights and the restaurants. Kids can spend the whole day having fun with the animals and running around in the fields. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhilldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Great service....great place. Make sure you decide to stay in and cook a meal...the 8 burner stove is a dream to cook on.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jduga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Hanna House on our 30th wedding anniversary visit to Fallingwater. The homemade cookies and pumpkin bread , coffee and tea waiting by the fireplace were a welcome treat after our long drive. We booked the large 1st floor room and found the old farmhouse to be cozy and charming, but without fussiness.Our room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Francie the owner was delightful and attentive, but not intrusive and she prepared a delicious breakfast on her huge cast iron stove.The property has a beautiful view of the mountains and we had fun strolling the grounds and visiting the Hanna House sheep, horses, cows and rabbit. We felt at home the moment we walked in and enjoyed every moment of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#3 of 10 in Confluence
161 reviews
11.5 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House Hotel Confluence
Hanna House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing