We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The Hanna House is a great place to find yourself at the end of a long day. Francie and her family (two-legged and four) welcomed us with tea and brownies and provided us with the local information we needed. The 1840 farmhouse is just a stone's throw from the Allegheny trail and a few minutes from the friendly little river town of Confluence where there are several good restaurants. Try the pizza at the Lucky Dog Cafe, if you don't mind every bite being monitored by the lucky dog herself, Roxie. We stayed in the large twin bed room with its rain forest shower and jacuzzi tub and were very comfortable. The house has porches and a huge living room for relaxing, meadows for walking, a pond, and horses to admire. The conversation was entertaining. Francie sent us off next morning with a breakfast plentiful enough to last us all day. We'll be back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

Staying at Hanna House was a special treat: from the bottomless pitcher of iced tea in the refrigerator to the homemade chocolate cake and the fresh coffee and the assortment of teas on the side board. The rooms are all comfortably furnished and the peaceful country setting with cheery flower beds, inviting front porch and backyard hammock round out the picture. All of this along with wi-fi and Francine, your friendly, gracious and welcoming hostess, is everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

From Tucson to Toronto, the Hanna House has become our favorite. Set on a farm out in the beautiful Pennsylvania countryside, this great stone farmhouse could not be more inviting and comfortable. While Francie professes not to be a great cook, her breakfasts say otherwise. My family has a reunion near Fallingwater each year, and we'll be staying here from now on when we visit. Anybody using the bike trail would find this a perfect spot, too. Don't miss meeting Mountain Jack- he's the resident fount of local lore and a great birder to boot. THANKS Francie- & Jack-- Dave Richards & Cathleen Barrett

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooverprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This beautiful restored 1840s farmhouse is just 200 yards from an easy entrance to the trail near Confluence, on the Casselman River, with good rides in both directions. A hospitable welcome from Francie and her family, great breakfast, and good conversation made our stay very pleasant indeed. The large room with two beds and private (and unusual!) bathroom was comfortable, quiet, and immaculate. We'd come back any time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblakesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Frances is a warm and welcoming hostess providing homemade cake, coffee and tea no matter when the arrival. The house is lovely with thoughtful small touches-flowers in the room, terry bathrobe, china tea cups with domed lids and breakfast was delicious. As a solo traveler I especially appreciated the introduction to other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My friend and I stayed in the New Room with twin beds. We left the windows open at night and enjoyed the cool breezes of western Pennsylvania. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom--sunken bathtub and a shower that is one of a kind. Staying in a farmhouse brought back memories of my uncle's farm. In the morning you can smell the breakfast being cooked. Out the window we could see the horses on the farm and a duck in the pond. Frances is a great innkeeper; she made us feel right at home. We also enjoyed her friendly dog and the kittens on the front porch. It was an easy drive to Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. The second day we left through Somerset to the Flight 93 memorial.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Lia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Having never stayed at a Bed and breakfast previously I was delighted at my first experience at The Hannah House .
Francis is a gracious hostess and we felt at home immediately. The rooms were lovely and the second floor bathroom is beautiful!
The breakfast along with fresh fruit and coffee /tea were wonderful as well.
We were very happy with the price and the rooms, the bed was very comfy! We stayed in the Western Room.
When in the area again, possibly in the fall we will definitely be staying at Hannah House again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
3.9 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#3 of 10 in Confluence
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
459 reviews
21.3 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
289 reviews
16.4 mi away
Lake Pointe Inn
Lake Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in McHenry
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House Hotel Confluence
Hanna House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing