We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B near Fallingwater”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Ohio
1 review
“Best B & B near Fallingwater”
Reviewed August 22, 2009

From Tucson to Toronto, the Hanna House has become our favorite. Set on a farm out in the beautiful Pennsylvania countryside, this great stone farmhouse could not be more inviting and comfortable. While Francie professes not to be a great cook, her breakfasts say otherwise. My family has a reunion near Fallingwater each year, and we'll be staying here from now on when we visit. Anybody using the bike trail would find this a perfect spot, too. Don't miss meeting Mountain Jack- he's the resident fount of local lore and a great birder to boot. THANKS Francie- & Jack-- Dave Richards & Cathleen Barrett

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooverprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This beautiful restored 1840s farmhouse is just 200 yards from an easy entrance to the trail near Confluence, on the Casselman River, with good rides in both directions. A hospitable welcome from Francie and her family, great breakfast, and good conversation made our stay very pleasant indeed. The large room with two beds and private (and unusual!) bathroom was comfortable, quiet, and immaculate. We'd come back any time we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jblakesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Frances is a warm and welcoming hostess providing homemade cake, coffee and tea no matter when the arrival. The house is lovely with thoughtful small touches-flowers in the room, terry bathrobe, china tea cups with domed lids and breakfast was delicious. As a solo traveler I especially appreciated the introduction to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My friend and I stayed in the New Room with twin beds. We left the windows open at night and enjoyed the cool breezes of western Pennsylvania. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom--sunken bathtub and a shower that is one of a kind. Staying in a farmhouse brought back memories of my uncle's farm. In the morning you can smell the breakfast being cooked. Out the window we could see the horses on the farm and a duck in the pond. Frances is a great innkeeper; she made us feel right at home. We also enjoyed her friendly dog and the kittens on the front porch. It was an easy drive to Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. The second day we left through Somerset to the Flight 93 memorial.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Having never stayed at a Bed and breakfast previously I was delighted at my first experience at The Hannah House .
Francis is a gracious hostess and we felt at home immediately. The rooms were lovely and the second floor bathroom is beautiful!
The breakfast along with fresh fruit and coffee /tea were wonderful as well.
We were very happy with the price and the rooms, the bed was very comfy! We stayed in the Western Room.
When in the area again, possibly in the fall we will definitely be staying at Hannah House again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallastown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Francis is the best hostess. There are always such interesting guests and every one is made to feel welcome and like family. The house and farm are extremely interesting and Fran does things the old way from coffee percolators over the flame to fresh fruits and beautiful flowers from the garden in all the rooms. There are animals which are friendly and well behaved as well: bunnies, cats, kittens, a golden retriever, ducks, sheep, goats, cows and lots of horses.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vickiPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We booked a very early detailed tour at Fallingwater and wanted a convenient place to staythe night before. Hanna House and Francie were great. Ground floor room was immaculate and huge. No TV in room, but who needs one in such a quiet country B&B. WiFi available. breakfast made to order. Snacks on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjmike2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#2 of 9 in Uniontown
540 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
11.2 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#2 of 10 in Confluence
156 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House Hotel Confluence
Hanna House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing