We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elverson, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just happened to find Hanna House while seeking out running trails near Confluence. Frances was so gracious and a real joy to get to know. Everything was super clean and the house felt like from another era with modern conveniences. Treasure the Golden Lab was just an extra special treat for a wonderful stay. Red S.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redman617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
121
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I rode the Great Allegheny Passage last October with my sister and her husband, and our first night's stay was at Hannah's House. The owner was gracious and friendly but not intrusive - she made it feel like we were staying with family. The rooms were immaculate, simply furnished and charming. We were greeted on arrival with tea and homemade baked goods, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. We loved walking around the grounds and getting a feel for the history of the area. We were traveling on bikes, so the owner drove us into town to catch dinner at the Lucky Dog Café (food was terrific), and then picked us up when we called - it was great! The best part was the relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Throughout our stay, we met some fascinating folks, a couple of whom we met up with farther down the bike trail. The place lends itself to kicking off all the stress you're trying to leave behind, and just enjoying where you are.

Room Tip: The rooms are very simple; tell the owner what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My partner and I spent an amazing 3 days at this absolutely charming and hospitable B & B - a jewel in southwestern PA. We went to be awed by Frank Lloyd Wright's properties (and we were!!) but we were astonished by the warmth, coziness and welcoming atmosphere of Hanna House and it's owner Frances Thompson. The setting is perfection (beautiful and close to many attractions), the furnishings and rooms transported you to another time (but with all the creature comforts) and breakfast was splendid - even for picky eaters like my partner! But it was Frances who charmed us most! What a fun, funny and delightful host! She gave wonderful suggestions for dinner and sightseeing, told great stories, gave us run of the house and somehow made us feel like we were the only people in the house! We stayed in the New Room next to the kitchen - we loved hearing Frances preparing breakfast in the morning! We cannot wait to make a return visit with our friends during the summer months and take advantage of all the outdoor activities that are in Frances' backyard! Thank you, Frances! Hi to Lily and Treasure! Richard and John

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

A beautifully renovated farmhouse--exposed brick walls, antiques. Homemade carrot cake and tea, homegrown and home-dried apples, available for snacking. Charming, comfortable bedroom. Deep tub to soothe muscles after biking. Easy, flat ride to the bike trail. Personable, efficient hostess. Fabulous breakfast,mango slices and pomegranate seeds, omelet, bacon, fresh-baked pumpkin and apple muffins with peach jam. Very reasonable price for deluxe service. A delightful, refreshing getaway. The perfect B & B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just returned home from a trip to PA. Spent 2 wonderful days at Hanna House. Francis, the owner, is great and will prepare you a wonderful breakfast. The interior is charming and a wonderful place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Perfect, quite location - close to all the major attractions of the area. Thank you Francis for making our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary anne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I Stayed at the Hanna House while we rode the Allegany Passage. Francis was very welcoming and kind. She helped us arrange a shuttle to go see Falling Water which worked out perfectly. Francis drove us to dinner at Lucky Dog Café which was super yummy. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing on the couch to watch the World Series that night. For breakfast Francis made an amazing broccoli quiche. It was really a special treat to get to stay at the Hanna House.-Definitely try Francis' dried apples. They are the freshest apples I've ever tried. Perfect for the trail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I biked the GAP trail with my 9 year old son, and Hanna House is a true winner - couldn't recommend more highly. Francis, the proprietress, is lovely and drives bikers to and from dinner in town - quite a service, and very needed after a day of biking! The house is very cool and is on a working farm; we played badminton and my son hung out with he cats. As per other reviews, the rooms are very nicely done and the breakfast is super. If you're biking the GAP trail, stay here. I personally don't think she's charging nearly enough for the wonderful stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank goskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
11.2 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#4 of 9 in Uniontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
20.4 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House b&b
Hanna House Hotel Confluence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing