We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a nice time”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hanna House for two nights and had a wonderful time. Frances is warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed with plenty of room to put clothes and the bathroom has a spectacular free-standing tub. Breakfast both mornings was tasty and filling and the cake that Frances had made as a snack was outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to any friends and family that would be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My sister and I spent a wonderful time at the Hanna House. Frances was a wonderful host and the breakfast she prepared for us was amazing! We had waffles with an amazing homemade strawberry topping, along with fresh fruit and coffee. The bunnies, cats, and her dog were so cute and added to charm of the whole trip. There was so much to do and see and we did not want to leave. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you Frances for a very special trip!

Room Tip: All rooms were very clean and each unique with antiques and Frances' touch in each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

With an amazing location, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and wonderful proprietors, you can not ask for a better place to stay.

The Hannah House is right in the heart of the historic district in New Bern, just a few blocks from all the great attractions such as Tryon Palace.

Each morning we woke up refreshed in the wonderful bed in our bright and cheerful room and then enjoyed extra large portions in a 3 course breakfast with delicious tea/coffee, fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, meat and entree (the apple and creme sauced french toast is the best I have ever had in my life), all served by some of the nicest people you could hope to meet.

I simply cannot recommend the Hanna House highly enough!

Ben K

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall we had a great time. We were on a last moment run away from home and were looking for something close to the gap trail and this is about 900 feet away. The main host was out of town so we got a friend who did a great job. The room was nice and the breakfast amazing. The grounds look great and if we were spending more time we would have hung out on the porch or back area. We selected the room with the shared bath and it was a little awkward since this was a romantic get away. Note to self, get the in-bath room. The only reason I pulled a star was because it was a warm night and we had all the windows open and there was some road noise. It is not a busy street but I am a light sleeper. Another couple showed up with a box of wine and I need to remember that trick too. Always show up with wine. There are a few reasonable places to eat in town so this is a good stop for the gap trail.

Room Tip: Seriously consider if you want to share a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I will echo previous reviews in that this is a great place to stay while in Confluence. We were in town biking. This is a well maintained old farmhouse. Frances takes you in as family, making the stay friendly and welcome. The B&B is clean, comfortable, and the breakfast excellent! "Treasure", a friendly old golden retriever, makes the welcome complete!

Room Tip: we had room #1. it has 2 twin beds, private bath, and a fireplace. it was immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psutraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A group of six of us stayed at Hanna House as we biked from Pittsburgh to Washington DC. We had a wonderfully comfortable stay hosted by owner Frances. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. In addition, Frances allowed us to hose off our bikes and store them overnight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

You know all those great old farm houses you see when driving out in the country, and your wife says "ooh, isn't that cute". This is one of those houses, The hostess was great, as was breakfast. There is a dog in the house, and many cats outside, which if you miss your pets at home is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sampleminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
11.2 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
71 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
528 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
21.3 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House b&b
Hanna House Hotel Confluence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing