We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a PERFECT b&b experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

With an amazing location, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and wonderful proprietors, you can not ask for a better place to stay.

The Hannah House is right in the heart of the historic district in New Bern, just a few blocks from all the great attractions such as Tryon Palace.

Each morning we woke up refreshed in the wonderful bed in our bright and cheerful room and then enjoyed extra large portions in a 3 course breakfast with delicious tea/coffee, fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, meat and entree (the apple and creme sauced french toast is the best I have ever had in my life), all served by some of the nicest people you could hope to meet.

I simply cannot recommend the Hanna House highly enough!

Ben K

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall we had a great time. We were on a last moment run away from home and were looking for something close to the gap trail and this is about 900 feet away. The main host was out of town so we got a friend who did a great job. The room was nice and the breakfast amazing. The grounds look great and if we were spending more time we would have hung out on the porch or back area. We selected the room with the shared bath and it was a little awkward since this was a romantic get away. Note to self, get the in-bath room. The only reason I pulled a star was because it was a warm night and we had all the windows open and there was some road noise. It is not a busy street but I am a light sleeper. Another couple showed up with a box of wine and I need to remember that trick too. Always show up with wine. There are a few reasonable places to eat in town so this is a good stop for the gap trail.

Room Tip: Seriously consider if you want to share a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I will echo previous reviews in that this is a great place to stay while in Confluence. We were in town biking. This is a well maintained old farmhouse. Frances takes you in as family, making the stay friendly and welcome. The B&B is clean, comfortable, and the breakfast excellent! "Treasure", a friendly old golden retriever, makes the welcome complete!

Room Tip: we had room #1. it has 2 twin beds, private bath, and a fireplace. it was immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psutraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A group of six of us stayed at Hanna House as we biked from Pittsburgh to Washington DC. We had a wonderfully comfortable stay hosted by owner Frances. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. In addition, Frances allowed us to hose off our bikes and store them overnight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmcsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

You know all those great old farm houses you see when driving out in the country, and your wife says "ooh, isn't that cute". This is one of those houses, The hostess was great, as was breakfast. There is a dog in the house, and many cats outside, which if you miss your pets at home is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sampleminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I cycled from Pittsburgh and stayed at the Hanna House along the way. It is very convenient from the trail and the proprietress drives you into town for dinner (5 quick minutes to town). She is warm and maintains the house beautifully. Every room is clean and fresh yet full of charm. Our room faced the back and we had a beautiful view of the 100 acre property, complete with horses and a pond. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed relaxing in this beautiful setting. We highly recommend staying at Hanna's!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were a party of 5 cousins getting together for 3 nights from 3 different states. What a great stay we had at the Hannah House B / B. We were welcomed by the owner Frances who was warm and kind . Tea and warm cake was waiting for us on our arrival . The house was perfectly renovated, preserving the history and charm of the house. Rooms were clean ,comfortable beds ,great bathroom . Breakfast was wonderful. We found a true treasure and will be back again . Thank you Frances and Lilly for all you did to make our stay so Great !
Lottie Chorman

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suppl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
3.9 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#3 of 10 in Confluence
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
459 reviews
21.3 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
288 reviews
16.4 mi away
Lake Pointe Inn
Lake Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in McHenry
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House Hotel Confluence
Hanna House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing