We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casselman Inn(Grantsville)(Great Value!)
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grantsville)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
260
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeat homemy husband and ithe gapb bthe ownergreat allegheny passagefirst floormade us feeldelicious breakfastfresh fruiticed teaother guestsbike trailfront porchhalf mileinto town for dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 276 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I cycled from Pittsburgh and stayed at the Hanna House along the way. It is very convenient from the trail and the proprietress drives you into town for dinner (5 quick minutes to town). She is warm and maintains the house beautifully. Every room is clean and fresh yet full of charm. Our room faced the back and we had a beautiful view of the 100 acre property, complete with horses and a pond. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed relaxing in this beautiful setting. We highly recommend staying at Hanna's!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were a party of 5 cousins getting together for 3 nights from 3 different states. What a great stay we had at the Hannah House B / B. We were welcomed by the owner Frances who was warm and kind . Tea and warm cake was waiting for us on our arrival . The house was perfectly renovated, preserving the history and charm of the house. Rooms were clean ,comfortable beds ,great bathroom . Breakfast was wonderful. We found a true treasure and will be back again . Thank you Frances and Lilly for all you did to make our stay so Great !
Lottie Chorman

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suppl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Coming off of a long and brutal drive across country, my brother and I were in need of an actual comfortable night's rest. A friend, who happened to be a history buff and read the recent NY Times article on Confluence, PA suggested we drive through there on our way. This place seemed to have the best reviews, and it just earned itself one more. Frances (owner) made us feel like we were spending the night with family. Her daughter was wonderful as well. The house is beautiful, and a true piece of history. They even have photos on the wall in the dining room of the house being constructed. We stayed in the first room on the right with its own private bathroom and two twin beds. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I was given a tour of the house since we were the only ones staying there that night, all the rooms looked wonderful. Us being heterosexual and brothers, we opted for the ground floor room with two twin beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very comfortable B&B. The host, Frances, has done wonders fixing up this wonderful
old house so that each room has its own charm. She also does wonderful made-to-order breakfasts.I would think this would also be a good place for small groups of people traveling together to stay.
There is only one ensuite bath on the 1st floor; the rest of the rooms, 3 on the 2nd floor and 2 on the 3rd floor share a bath on their respective floors. The shared bathrooms are large and well equipped.
However, the place is noisy. It is on a local road. There is not what I would call "traffic" but there is a lot of activity beginning around 0500. The house also has a central , wooden, stairway that must be used to access the rooms upstairs and kitchen/living area downstairs. Therefore, there is a lot of going up and down by guests with their various schedules. I could hear everything.
If noise doesn't bother you and you are not a light sleeper, by all means book this B&B. If noise bothers you-I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The room with the ensuite bath would be my first choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1MSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this place on a road trip through PA. Somehow, we managed to find the worst B&B in Pennsylvania on the way up (The Inn at Narrows Creek) and managed to find the best B&B in PA on the way back - Hanna House! It was exquisite. And the contrast between the two places we stayed was just unbelieveable, given that we found both of them on the road.

First of all, the innkeeper here is incredibly kind, warm, and welcoming. We felt like we were staying at our long-lost aunt's house. The house has been perfectly renovated, preserving the gorgeous historical details but creating lovely modern spaces. We got to walk around the beautiful property, play with the sweet dog and play a couple rounds of badminton. It's right on the bike trail, which was a huge plus for us as we had our bikes along - it's a short, beautiful, firefly-lit ride to town for dinner!

Can't recommend this place enough - we kind of want to go back to PA just so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews