We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, friendly, comfortable and interesting stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We (two couples) were in the area to attend a family wedding, and were fortunate indeed to find this gem of a B&B. We felt at home with a very personable hostess, clean, comfortable rooms, a great breakfast made on an iron stove, and an unusual, but very appealing farm atmosphere. They have two horses, cats, a dog, and a bunny rabbit that comes up to you outside to make friends along with the cats. Frances made scrumptious goodies using the heirloom apples from the old tree in the back yard. The house is a nineteenth century brick farmhouse, set in a simply lovely area, and is a good base for exploring the area and its attractions. If you're looking for the Holiday Inn, look elsewhere, but If you desire an engaging and attractive B&B and warm company, this is for you.

Room Tip: Note: only the first floor room has a private bath, but the place is small enough so that sharing up...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSBourbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Hanna House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

This B&B is a great place to stay while visiting Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, and other area sights. It rained the whole weekend while we were there, so we didn't get to explore the grounds or porches much. However, the inside was warm, cozy, and welcoming, with delicious apple cake and a make-your-own tea/cocoa set-up waiting for arrivals. The main room has couches, a coffee table, tour info, a tv and dvd player (with dvds about Frank Lloyd Wright, wish I had gotten to view one), and was a wonderful place to sit around, drink tea, and meet your fellow guests -- it had a great community feel. One of the coolest things for me was that there are pictures on the wall of the house being built, and of the families/generations who lived there before -- amazing! Frances and her daughter Lily were extremely nice and helpful with restaurant & sightseeing info, and Frances whips up a nice breakfast of fresh fruit and a choice of waffles or an omelette. Our room (Tulip room) was quiet and the bed comfortable, with a portable heater which I like because it offers more control over temperature. This was a shared bath arrangement, but it was right across the hall, no further away than at home. And the bathroom was huge, with a copper tub that I regret I didn't get time to soak in and a pull-chain flush toilet. A very nice place to stay at a reasonable price. If you have trouble with steps, ask about the room on the main floor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Don't let the curb appeal fool you. This place is first-rate; the first impression fades immediately after entering the place, and from then on, its comfort and charm and friendliness. All good. Wish ibcould have stayed more than one night, something I rarely say about B&Bs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Staying at Hanna House with Frances and her daughter Lily was like visiting family if your family lived in a charming old farmhouse set amidst acres of fields and gardens. There was iced tea in the fridge and cake on the sideboard, fresh flowers in every room, upstairs and downstairs screened-in porches and a cozy living room in which to enjoy morning coffee while waiting for our cooked to order breakfasts which included fresh fruit, blueberry muffins and home-grown heirloom tomatoes.

We traveled to the area for whitewater rafting but, honestly, Hanna House is a destination in itself, AND a great value; only a few dollars more than the Motel 6 we stayed in the next night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My sister and I stayed one night with Frances at the Hannah house. Really enjoyed the laid-back, cozy old place. Nothing stuffy here - just a big, comfortable, welcoming home to come home to at the end of the day. Feels like being at your best friend's house...maybe your grandmothers. Lots of antiques to admire.

We slept in the large, downstairs room, just inside the front door. Two comfortable twin beds, a sink in the room, funky en suite bathroom with tree branches for railings and a tub sunk into the floor. There is a door from the room to a shared, screened porch. The B&B is on a main road with a moderate amount of traffic but we didn't hear the noise at night. Other guests in upstairs rooms said they did. Our room did have the main staircase going just above our beds but everyone is considerate and we weren't bothered by the noise. Oh, and no a/c in the home but we didn't need it with plenty of windows in the rooms and shady porches surrounding the home.

Large front porch with lots of chairs for relaxing. The old golden retriever and cats are available for petting if you feel so inclined. I was with a smoker, who was allowed to smoke out of doors, either on the front porch or outside in the back yard, which was a relief to her as many locations no longer allow that.

When we arrived Saturday cakes and muffins, iced and hot tea were available. Breakfast on Sunday was fruit salad, waffles with blueberries and syrup, and link sausage.

Frances recommended a couple of good restaurants in town. We ate at River's Edge Cafe. Good food, but the best thing about the place was dining riverside on a shady side porch.

Finally, when we left we took some fresh corn and tomatoes from Frances' garden with us. All in all a very nice place.

Room Tip: I would recommend the downstairs room if you are traveling in very warm weather.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hanna House for four nights last week. We decided on the New Room since it had it's own private bath. We've stayed in many inns sharing a bath, but since this was an extended stay we wanted our own bathroom. The bathroom is unique. It has an open, "wooded" shower. We've never seen anything like it. There was also a one person jacuzzi tub. The room was large and airy with many windows. The home itself is a charming old farmhouse built in the mid 1800s. I really loved the porches and the surrounding countryside was calming and beautiful to look at. The main reason we loved staying here was because of the innkeeper, Frances. As soon as we met her we liked her. Frances is a warm, genuinely nice person who really wants to make sure her guests are well taken care of and comfortable. She asks you what time you'd like breakfast and asks about any dietary needs. We asked to sit outside on the porch for breakfast and that wasn't a problem at all. The breakfast each morning was different and most definitely very satisfying. My husband said his eggs were cooked perfect and only my mom ever heard that from him! Every afternoon there was yummy cake and iced tea available. The dog, Treasure, was always around and very sweet and a couple cats that were very friendly, too. We enjoyed feeding the rabbits. The inn is very close to the bike trail and is right outside of the town of Confluence, so it's in a very convenient, but quiet, location. We liked hearing the trains in the distance. The inn was kept very clean and we always felt very comfortable during our stay here. We checked out a few other places we had heard about in the area and knew we had made the right choice. When we return we wouldn't stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilyofthevalley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

A charming and peaceful environment, extremely clean, wonderful friendly service, abundant delicious breakfasts, comfortable beds, quiet guests. After a day of paddling on the Yough, it's nice to take a hot shower and a nap, then on to the next adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacey21947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
21.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
564 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#2 of 10 in Confluence
160 reviews
21.3 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
268 reviews
11.5 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1790 Listonburg Rd, Route 523, Confluence, PA 15424-2349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hanna House Hotel Confluence
Hanna House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing