We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
Ranked #4 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts & house”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

clean and comfortable. Great wood floors. I felt like I was in a classic victorian decorated house. Breakfast was delicious and Sandy was very welcoming. Window AC unit kept us cool on hot day. Bikes were locked securely in garage. Great for anyone riding the GAP bike ride

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    40
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
101
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved this - immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Sandy was very welcoming. We will be taking kids back for a weekend getaway. Third floor can fit a family comfortably.

Room Tip: There is no AT&T service in the whole town. They do allow you to use house phone if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Delightful B&B with outstanding breakfast, very comfortable bed, pleasant parlor for late-night conversation, ice tea and cookies waiting for us on arrival, on-site wine store, and indoor locked storage for bikes. Some rooms have bathrooms ensuite and two rooms share a bathroom. We shared a bathroom and it worked out just fine. Easy walk to restaurants and bike shop. Warm and friendly owner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt245_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Sandy was so welcoming, the food amazing, and the house very clean and comfortable (we loved the Youghiogheny Room). We picked this B&B based on online reviews and definitely were pleased with the choice. We are not yet bikers, but really enjoyed the walkability of the town and the trail. Sandy helped make it a great anniversary weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

House was excellent, food outstanding, however the owner was pretentious. Early 19th century décor, comfortable. Three friends and I had entire house to ourselves. Awesome fresh lemonade was waiting for us upon arrival. Great trail-friendly biking stopover. Owner made booking error (which she corrected) and brought it up purposefully that it was NOT her fault. Other than that, an enjoyable one night stay. Would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperChef, Owner at Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
The booking error for this stay was unfortunately the customer. I was able to resolve the issue to their satisfaction with the addition of another room. And, yes, I purposefully brought up the subject as negative reviews are harmful to businesses especially when not warranted. I work hard to maintain our reputation and don't mind accepting fault where deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a great house! Our family rented the house this past weekend for an event in town. Sandy treated us perfectly! We loved it. The house is awesome-such character and is kept so clean. The food she prepared for us each morning was outstanding. Just a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon_C44677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This B & B is very close to the Allegheny Passage trail. The owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She had lemonade and homemade cookies available upon our arrival. We spent some time reading in the living room and just relaxing. We did take the opportunity to taste the wine in the wine shop in the back and are now enjoying it at home. Our room had a shower which worked great and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a treat with great pancakes and veggie omelet. Will stay again when traveling this direction on the trail.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgainegeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
13.5 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
71 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
528 reviews
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
238 reviews
10.3 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Property: Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
Address: 522 Oden Street, Confluence, PA 15424
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Confluence, once block from the town square. We are a Victorian era three story home offering four guest rooms and a third floor suite, private baths, ceiling fans, air conditioning. Guests have access to the first floor common areas, screened porch and picnic area. We provide locked garage storage for bicycles and gear. Wine and gift shop on premises featuring local wine, maple syrup, honey, jams and gift items. Just a few blocks off the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, golfing and other seasonal activities. Centrally located to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, Hidden Valley Resort, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, Seven Spring Resort, the Youghegheny lake and more. Open year round to accommodate seasonal activities. Guests are served breakfast as part of their stay, may order packed lunches to go or add our dinner package. We can host and cater your special event at the B&B or off-site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing