We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Confluence, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B6812YNsu...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this cozy little space. Perfect for the four of us and our dog. Very convenient to bike trails and river activities. Good places to eat and a grocery store nearby. Loved the little touches that made the place special. Beds were comfy too. Would gladly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne D
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So cute and cozy!! All the amenities and necessities that you need. Great location and very clean and comfortable. We couldn't get over how perfect this cottage was. So darling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Z
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cute cottage close to outdoor activities”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This charming little cottage is located in a quiet section of Confluence, walking distance from many restaurants, the GAP, and the Casselman River and driving distance from Ohiopyle, Fallingwater, Bear Run Nature Preserve and Mount Davis. The house itself was comfortable, spacious and full of nature things, books and movies. Was well aware of the no internet and television and LOVED IT, be prepared to spend quality family time not in front of a screen.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie...
2 reviews
“It is a cozy and cute cottage that provided what we needed for the weekend.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was an adorable and cozy cottage and served the needs of what our family needed. However, the location of the home was not as appealing. The neighborhood was not in the best of areas. It was somewhat convenient to where we needed to be but wished we were nestled in the woods far away from other homes. We also feel the price for a 3 night stay was pricier but we did it last minute.

Some suggestions, please have candles available to burn to rid the smell of pets that may have stayed the week before.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks for your thoughtful review.

Confluence, is, indeed, a small town, with a population of 750, located at the base of mountains and rivers, but not in the mountains.

The nightly rental rate for the home is actually the most affordable in the area, especially given the finishes and decor in the home. It should also be noted that we do not increase our weekend pricing structure, either, as many rentals charge more for weekend dates.

In regards to the odor, we have not yet received that comment, but I will be sure to address it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRael512
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing get a way”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very cute cottage, newly renovated & very clean. It was very comfortable & had all the amenities of home. We went for a little get a way with our dogs. They were very comfortable there. Ohiopyle I believe was 15 minutes from the house & we definitely enjoyed that.
There was no TV other than for watching movies which turned out to be a blessing. We were able to tune the world out for a few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage was Perfect!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed here with our dog and absolutely loved the cottage. It was very clean and decorated nicely. We were biking and exploring the local area and the location was perfect. We were able to ride from the cottage to the GAP trail very easily. We biked 35 miles each day. The only thing I would add is cable and/or wifi access.
We stayed here during the oppressive heat wave back home which was 95+ degrees but the temperature here was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobDiem...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Little Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed staying in this cottage. Had a cute little garden with lovely flowers blooming. Large front porch as well.
The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, and other utensils so we were able to cook most meals at the cottage, without having to go somewhere. Having a washer & dryer on site was nice.
Cute little town, not much to it, but it had a grocery store & a few restaurants, all within a short walk.
Located about 20-30 minutes outside of Ohiopyle & the Fallingwater House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing