We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch, excellent service”

Concordville Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Concordville Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 322
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great brunch, excellent service”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I went for brunch for my birthday. It was our third time for brunch and it was excellent. The service was fabulous. Our server was Zach and he was extremely attentive. He replaced silverware, refilled water, and removed our plates immediately when finished. I can not say enough about the excellent service. It's a really nice place for brunch. There are many excellent things to choose from, a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items. Everything is fresh and replenished quickly. I would highly recommend the brunch. The maitre de was extremely friendly and also very attentive.(I think his name was Hemtik). Sorry if that's wrong, but he was just as great, friendly, and helpful. Thanks for a great time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordvillepa, Director of Sales at Concordville Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Valued Customers,
I just want to thank you so much for your feedback regarding the Sunday brunch. Our Chef and restaurant team at Concordville Inn have put a lot of effort into making it a success. We have listened to what our customers want and expect and hopefully are doing all of that and more. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to you returning many times!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, stress-free dinner with old friends”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our group meets monthly and tries a different restaurant each month. The Concordville is the only place we keep returning to. Why? The host befriended us on our first visit a few years ago, and remembers us each time we meet there. He arranges a private room and frequently checks to note whether we are happy with the food and service. He makes us feel special and for the first time in 7 years we are returning to the same restaurant 2 months in a row - the Concordville. We also like the consistency of the food and the presentation.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A nice experience, although it's wanting on a few small basics...”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had an enjoyable Friday evening dine-out here. The snapper soup was quite fine, and our boulliabase tasty despite the preponderance of noodles. The live piano music created a nice atmosphere. But for a place with $20 entrees we were disappointed at not having water glasses kept full, and needing to wait quite awhile for refills after asking. Perhaps they were understaffed that evening, but little things like that were not in keeping with the quality promised by the price and the hype.
Still, that's not a reason to avoid returning ...however when we do we'll order a different entree.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great well-rounded menu and bar services.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have had an excellent wedding there. Many Red Hat Ladies Christmas Luncheons, lots of family dinners, etc. They have good specials on certain nights. Take out service window. Great atmosphere. Decent prices.

Helpful?
Thank darlajkoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“needs updating”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The food is just OK, needs updating, you can still update and keep the charm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betteanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concordville Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Concordville Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing