We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Lancaster)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
68
66
33
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
66
33
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot breakfastthanksgiving weekenddesk staffking roomfree breakfastvisiting the areaplace to sleepfitness roomroom keyconvenient locationstayed one nightlancastercerealpillowsmotellodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2007

One of the most important factors for me in choosing a hotel is the pool. This hotel does not open its pool until 12pm, making a swim on the day you leave impossible because check out is at 11am. There is never a lifeguard on duty and the pool is in clear view of the front desk clerk. so I think they could be more reasonable with their hours,

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daisy'sMomPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

It was a nice hotel, friendly and understanding staff. Room was very clean and everyday when we came back from attractions our room was always cleaned and smelled great. The hotel is brand new; it was built in September 2006. There were really no problems with the hotel except for one. The hotel conveniently left out pictures of Route 30 running through its backyard, which also happens to be a very busy expressway. If your going to be taking the king size bed, your okay because the king size bed rooms are facing the country side. However if your going to be taking the double queen room, your windows will be looking down at Rt.30. Depending on how busy it is, the noise from below could get overwhelming. Overall, putting aside the US 30 it was a pretty decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ozman1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Hotel is not new, but has been kept up well. All new spreads and curtains etc since my last visit. Huge breakfast room too-great waffles!! The staff was very friendly and helpful when we were looking for new places to visit. The bar is very convenient as is the Bonanza restaurant-you never have to leave the hotel for anything. Above all-the room was clean-can't live without that. And for around 50 dollars less than the other hotels in the area!! We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dmr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2007

My wife and I booked the 2-person whirlpool room for a getaway weekend. Figuring it was a new hotel, we expected it to be fairly nice and clean. Boy, were we surprised.

The room certainly was oversized, but with lots of wasted empty space. The wall decorations were kind of bland and uninteresting. The king-size bed was also somewhat uncomfortable.

The door of our room was not installed correctly. It did not fit squarely in the door frame which left an opening maybe around 1/2-inch on the one side of the door -- large enough to let a lot of light through or to slip a few sheets of paper through around the door. This also resulted in quite a bit of effort to even be able to put the deadbolt on. Fortunately, the hotel was rather empty this time of year -- as we had the only occupied room on the floor. Otherwise we probably would have complained about the noise coming in through the door which did not close tightly.

On the first use of the whirlpool, the hot water faucet handle fell off. We mentioned it to the lady at the front desk, who ran out to the hardware store to buy another screw to fix the problem. However, that did not fix the problem as the handle continued to fall off even after being 'fixed'.

Finally, the breakfast area was much smaller than a typical Comfort Inn. As a result, there was not as much variety of food for the continental breakfast. I also missed having a TV in the breakfast area to allow catching up on the morning news during breakfast.

While the hotel had the look and feel of a Comfort Inn, there were numerous things left to be desired to the point where I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Double-D-Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews