We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

In the heart of Amish county. Very relaxing vacation. Breakfast was very good. Kids had a great time. Location was very convenient. Rooms were clean, check in very smooth. Would stay again. Charming and quaint. Staff were very helpful. Very scenic

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster County, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We hope to you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
79
51
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Easy to find, right off of Route 30. The hotel is so close to Route 30, you hear the noise of the road if your room faces that way. Rooms are the typical size for a Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is free and there is plenty to eat. Unfortunately they didn't have any fruit out when we were there. That would be a nice addition. The front desk staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster County, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
I apologize for the fruit not being out during breakfast. We serve bananas and apples daily, and we are looking to add more fruit and variety to our selection. I'm glad to see the front desk staff was helpful and hope you return again soon.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It took us a while to find this out-of-the-way hotel but the check-in was very fast and staff very friendly. We found the king bed very comfortable but the cover on the bed was stained. There is no full length mirror if you like one and the bathroom is without ventilation. The breakfast room is less than adequate with few chairs and minimal counter space for the food items. We were trying to eat at a time when a girls' soccer team was also doing breakfast and it was very crowded. There is one elevator for the entire hotel and a very strange sidewalk leading into the hotel entrance that ends in a wall. I would stay there again if I needed to be in close proximity to Millersville University but otherwise I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster County, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and will use your comments to improve our facility. The bathrooms do have ventilation vents -- the exhaust is pulled centrally through our large attic fans. It makes for a more quiet restroom but does sometimes make it seem as if there is no ventilation. We are also working on implementing an over flow area for breakfast that will come in handy when large sports team groups stay at the hotel.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Came in from a long day of bike riding cold and wet. Katelyn greeted us at the desk warmly and quickly got us checked in and sent us to our rooms with some hot chocolate. I'm not sure how to say how great she did. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Katelyn also showed us the food menus so we could order right away.
Overall just a great experience after a long cold wet day. I will go out of my way to stay here again when I am in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster County, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to unwind after a long day. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was very clean and neat. The staff was wonderful!! Our mini fridge wasn't working and it was fixed right away. Staff also helped us to find activities and places to eat. There was always clean towels at the pool. This was our second time staying there and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our family visited this hotel during a volleyball tournament. We found the staff very courteous throughout the reservation process all the way through check-out. One month after we stayed I received an email from the General Manager who had been unable to contact me by phone. They had found our Kindle Fire HD Large tablet!!! My four year old loves to play games on this. We knew we couldn't find it but had NO idea we had left it at the hotel. Had he not contacted me by email after he couldn't get through by phone, we never would have known! He went above & beyond with Customer service. He shipped it back to us and my son couldn't be happier. We are forever grateful for this kind act. Can't thank them enough! Great Job!

Room Tip: Indoor Pool was large with a hot tub, breakfast was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice, clean place to stay. Hard working staff. The weekend before our stay, the hotel was booked with a group - mostly teenage boys - and the staff was working very hard to clean the place up. When we checked in, David was folding towels... please give him a raise...he worked very hard. The cleaning staff was also very pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Address: 3903 Abel Dr, Columbia, PA 17512-9031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep well in our comfortable beds and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Located in beautiful Lancaster County and just 7.5 miles from the Downtown Convention Center. We're right off of Prospect Road Exit on Route 30 making all central PA attractions an easy drive. Thanks for traveling and we hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lancaster County Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lancaster County Columbia, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing