We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Very accommodating staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed hear for a soccer tournament that was being held in the area. The entire team stayed at this hotel and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The staff provided us with any information we needed and assisted us in making sure that the team was able to get breakfast earlier than the hotel's scheduled breakfast time. The breakfast (included in the stay) was just perfect for a bunch of hungry soccer players. The rooms aren't plush by any stretch, but it was more than adequate. With the staff being so kind and helpful it made up for what the rooms lacked in plushness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    63
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
79
48
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Unfortunately, our car had issues on a trip to Maryland. Fortunately, we were about 1.5 miles from this hotel, and they had an available room. We were able to drive to the hotel before having our car towed to a garage. The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting us with finding a rental car, a taxi, and a restaurant that delivered. I also met the owner of the hotel who was very nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a typical Comfort Inn breakfast - waffle station, pastries, yogurt, etc. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Great deal on a nice place. It is very clean, the amenities are nice (I loved the hot tub!) and the staff is few but I watched them hustle to take care of every request ASAP. They treated us very well, and the breakfast was good. It was very close to the venues we came to see. I would definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed here periodically to get away from it all, and it is close to home but far enough away to visit and relax. We had the Jacuzzi suite, the only detractor was that the drain would not stop leaking. It also has and indoor heated pool, but it could be heated a little bit more, gets quite chilly for November visits. I would recommend this hotel for the fact that is a nice and quiet getaway for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jscatlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my fifth time here. The beds are amazing as are the showers. The place is well maintained. The pool and hot tub are great. John , the manager is very hospitable. The breakfast is great with real eggs as well. I will certainly return

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband booked this motel as a surprise birthday get away, we were not disappointed, This was a newer & more up to date Comfort Inn and it was cleaner and less worn than the normal. . We had a suite room which was large and had everything we need including a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Want a reasonable rate and an average stay, then here's your place. The hotel is bland but clean. The staff is helpful and efficient. The breakfast was standard - scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, baked goods. If the price is equal, opt for Sleep Inn in Mountville - 3 miles north.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
8.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
2.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Address: 3903 Abel Dr, Columbia, PA 17512-9031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep well in our comfortable beds and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Located in beautiful Lancaster County and just 7.5 miles from the Downtown Convention Center. We're right off of Prospect Road Exit on Route 30 making all central PA attractions an easy drive. Thanks for traveling and we hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lancaster County Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lancaster County Columbia, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing