We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cajun in PA unbelevble”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen - CLOSED

Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cherry St
Transit: One block from bus stop
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cajun in PA unbelevble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I injoyed reading the menue apitiser of rocky moutan oisters wounderfull. white bean soupe spicey just like I like it. I ordered the Alagater and it was to tough to eat they changed it for the frog leags with out question. if ou like pland food this is not a plase for you, but for me i will be back often.
It is a small plase with great service and live music I am still smilling.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but not worth the cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Went for my husband's birthday because we had a groupon. The food, although good, lacked spices and flavors expected with Cajon food. Not worth price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cytimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are regular patrons, and our dinner on New Year's Eve was no exception to the consistently very good experience. We met friends, and everyone had their well-seasoned favorites that are hard to find locally. No question, Prudhomme's does it all well. Owner Sharon - with her husband Dave - is a true lover of people enjoying the great recipes and their friendly, honest, casual hospitality. We've introduced many people to Prudhomme's and know others have become regular customers, too.
I would give it five stars, except for my allergy to green peppers - a staple of many recipes - and due to my stomach's intolerance for spicy food, which means my menu choices are limited. Go, you'll find something good to eat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were hoping to be there on a night with live music, but we enjoyed ourselves anyway. It was fun being in an old speakeasy, and my husband spotted doorbells at intervals along the wall. The waitress told us that, during Prohibiton, they were for signalling that cops were on the way. The food was good and we liked the friendly atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A touch of New Oleans in Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food, large menue, excellent service. Something for everyone. Best Louisuana style food in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing