We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A touch of New Oleans in Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen - CLOSED

Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cherry St
Transit: One block from bus stop
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A touch of New Oleans in Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food, large menue, excellent service. Something for everyone. Best Louisuana style food in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
398 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have lived in the area for years and heard about "The Lost Cajun Kitchen" but never seemed to get there. Well, I received a Groupon Offer for it and jumped at the chance to go. We took our son's out for the evening and were quite pleased. Good food, very good live music. Had a good time and will be going back with friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So worth going of your way for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went Saturday night after hearing great things from our daughter. Food was delicious, good value and service excellent. A taste of New Orleans, without the food being so spicy it spoiled the flavor. We live 120 miles away, but when we visit the area in the future we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanYardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little bit of thr BIG EASY in Pa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Enjoyed The Lost Cajun Kitchen off and on over the past fifteen years. It's always answered the call. Good food and just as good entertanment. It's stayed pretty much the same through the years. Friendly owners and staff. A little bit of cajun culture in a place you would never think it would be.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tylman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ordered Ettoufee and was very disappointing. Not much kick to it and was full of tomatoes instead of made with bourbon sauce. Desserts were okay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing