We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Entertainment”
Review of Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen - CLOSED

Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cherry St
Transit: One block from bus stop
PA
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Entertainment”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have lived in the area for years and heard about "The Lost Cajun Kitchen" but never seemed to get there. Well, I received a Groupon Offer for it and jumped at the chance to go. We took our son's out for the evening and were quite pleased. Good food, very good live music. Had a good time and will be going back with friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So worth going of your way for!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went Saturday night after hearing great things from our daughter. Food was delicious, good value and service excellent. A taste of New Orleans, without the food being so spicy it spoiled the flavor. We live 120 miles away, but when we visit the area in the future we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanYardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little bit of thr BIG EASY in Pa”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Enjoyed The Lost Cajun Kitchen off and on over the past fifteen years. It's always answered the call. Good food and just as good entertanment. It's stayed pretty much the same through the years. Friendly owners and staff. A little bit of cajun culture in a place you would never think it would be.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tylman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ordered Ettoufee and was very disappointing. Not much kick to it and was full of tomatoes instead of made with bourbon sauce. Desserts were okay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average food, good drinks”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got Jambalaya for appetizer and received a cup of warm rice with seafood and some red sauce. Nowhere near the spice level expected. Wife got a crab appetizer which she liked. Her entree' was a special for the evening but we agreed it was nothing special. Grilled romaine was a little wet and not particularly tasty, like the chicken with it. My entree was catfish with crab and a red sauce topping. Alot of food but not distinctive. Expected more spice and a more distinctive flavor. We enjoyed the cocktails and dessert. There are other places I would rather spend the money and enjoy it more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prudhomme's Lost Cajun Kitchen also viewed

Columbia, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing