We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food & Beer Drinkers Will Love The Large Selection”

Bully's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food & Beer Drinkers Will Love The Large Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is not a huge place, very nice and spaced out in different sections. The food can be from small appetizers, burgers & fries to excellent dinner choices. The beer choices, is one of the top places voted with the most extensive selections, so if you are a beer drinker get ready!
A very friendly staff and is also family friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Columbia is not the classiest part of Lancaster County, but Bully's is a very good restaurant. The food is delicious and they have a wonderful selection of draft beer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrisColumbia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for a Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I remember my parents coming here for "special" nights out when I was younger. To be honest, I forgot about this place however my wife and I were looking for a place to go that was new and wasn't a chain restaurant. We hopped on TripAdvisor and found Bully's and then I remembered my parents enjoying it so much. We checked out the menu and found a couple of things we would like to try so we went.

We were not disappointed. Our server was very friendly and we were sat down fast. It was 6 on a Friday night and we had no wait. We both order starters. The house salad was huge and had a variety of different greens rather than the typical salad you get. It was fresh. I tried the Tequila Chicken soup which was very good. My wife got the Pancetta Chicken and I got the Lamb Chops. Both were extremely delicious. They also had a very wide selection of beers. They actually have a "Beer Bible" which tells you about all the different beers they have to offer. I always life the German Beers and they had what I normally drink and which is rather scarce in this area. The desert was excellent as well. I only had a few bites but my wife devoured the Butter Cake.

The only downfall I would say could be the price. Between the two of us and tip, the meal was just over $100. There are plenty of options to knock this price down so don't let this scare you. We wanted to go all out and enjoyed everything thoroughly.

So the bottom line is, this is a great place to eat out and something unique to the area. With so many chain restaurants, its a relief to find something new with a nice atmosphere and good food. Highly recommend giving this place a try. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungBuckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discovered a GREAT local restaurant!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Double Take Deal 1/2 Price Certificate - allowed us to discover another GREAT local restaurant!!
Ribs are some of the BEST ... Sea Bass was awesome - but needed a lot more sauce than it originally came out with...Don't pass up the hand cut Fries they are awesome and that's saying a lot since I'm not one to order fries, but they are not to be passed up!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjj9-ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband & I have been here on numerous occasions, and do not leave disappointed. The menu is unique and everything we have tried has been delicious. We recently had a soup there that was to die for-- mushroom and brie bisque. Bully's has a great beer selection-- bound to please ANYONE. If you aren't from the area- be sure to book a night in one of the rooms upstairs. Bullys is a gorgeous place that obviously is well taken care of.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e_young1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bully's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Been to Bully's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing