We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collegeville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while travelling for work. I really appreciated all the amenities offered by this hotel, they have very nice rooms (and a very comfortable King size bed!), offer free wireless internet connection, a must for business travelers, and have a nice restaurant downstairs that serves breakfast and dinner. The restaurant food was very good, and was great because it offered healthy meals (not just burgers and fries). This restaurant is by no means a fancy 5 star restaurant, but it serves a nice purpose after a long day of work. Hotel was very clean, offered a nice business center with computers, free printing, etc, as well as a nice workout facility if you are so inclined. Staff was very friendly, and always more then willing to help you out.

I also appreciated it's location. It's very close to the King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge, and anything you may want to do in Philadelphia (being approx. 30 miles from the city).

Overall this stay was a very good experience, and I wil definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollipop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, Director of Sales at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We Love hearing from you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Of course keep us in mind for your next trip to the Valley Forge area and thank you again for choosing to stay wiht us!

David Arena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 226 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This courtyard Marriott served all of our needs in terms of location near the Philadelphia Outlet Mall near Limerick PA and surrounding stores and restaurants. It delivered this with a good price, good service and a great accommodation. We looked at other similar hotels in the area and this was the right one and we will certainly return. Rooms and bathrooms were a good size, provided nice toiletries, the hotel looked fairly new, lots of parking, free internet. Aside from the outlet mall, there were also all the other stores that we Canadians want to shop at nearby; Wal-mart, Target and Costco. Also all within easy reach and access to Highways to Philly and DC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Yee Ha! A review from our kind neighbors to the north!
It's awesome that you experienced the surrounding areas as well as our lovely hotel. As you mentioned there is plenty to do and see here. So glad that you like our accomodations and ample guest rooms.
Please come back and visit soon!
Best,
David Arena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I always choose this hotel when I get back to my nearby company location: I like that the hotel still smells new, they are friendly at the reception, rooms are clean and comfortable and you can have a superb breakfast from the Starbuck coffee in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the motorway
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Good Afternoon EmT0m-

What a GREAT comment!!! We are so happy to hear that our friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent food options for breakfast and dinner in our Bistro have you coming back each trip. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!!

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Nice hotel for a single person, travelling on business, but not family friendly. Very small indoor pool (in fact, the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel!), no Jacuzzi; nice exercise room, though. No complimentary breakfast. All things we look for as a family of 4, on a budget. However, as I said, if you are a single business traveler who only needs to work (and perhaps work out), and has an expense account to pay for all your meals, this is the place for you! Prices were very high, compared to what you get. I found a better hotel for the same price that included a full kitchen, indoor pool with Jacuzzi, complimentary hot breakfast with an omlette bar, and a complementary shuttle that would take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hello and Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found a new hotel with the amenities that you require for your family. It is true, we are a "Corporate" hotel mainly during the work week. However there is amazing shopping, restaurants and entertainment directly across the street that fulfill many needs and budgets. We love having families here and fill up with them on weekends. Try us again sometime and explore all that the area has to offer. You won't be disappointed!

All the best to you and your family in 2013.

David Arena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here recently and did not rent a car as other colleagues are driving. The hotel itself was fine. Basic but comfortable enough for business. It was a pain that there was no way to get to the mall, I would have walked if there was any way of crossing the road but there isn't. The only option offered was a taxi for $20 which I felt was too steep. Made for a miserable evening or 2.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Hello and thank you for your comment. I cannot apologize enough for your inconvenience. I am however slightly confused as we do offer shuttle service during regular hours. It is an obvious oversight on our part that you were not aware of this. Please know that we try to make every effort to ensure your comfort and guarantee that if you come back and see us again, we will make sure that you are aware of all of our hotel amenities and comforts that we offer.

Best for the new year to you!

David Arena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding and found it to be perhaps the best Courtyard we have ever stayed in. In fact, it was so nice that it felt like we were in a regular Marriot Hotel. The hotel is also very conveniently located and has a mega-mall right across the street. It is also close to Phoenixville, a very quaint little town with some charming shops and restaurants. If you are in this area, this Courtyard is a great place to stay. It has a full service bar in the lobby that converts to a breakfast bar in the morning, and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are always excited that you would take time out of your busy life to write such a nice review.
Wedding guests are treasured here as you have a few options for other accomodations in the area. The fact that we are so close to amazing shops and exciting restaurants gives us an advantage as you mentioned in your kind words. We strive to make you comfortable as well as appreciated. Come back soon.

Have a safe and happy holiday season from your Marriott Family!

Best,
David Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard on a college tour of Ursinus. The location is very close to the college and close to a new shopping center. The shopping center includes a Wegmans grocery store and many shops and restaurants. The carpeting in the room appears new and the cherry wood work in the room gave the room a very warm feeling. The bistro in the lobby seemed expensive, but was very convenient, both for a snack at the end of the evening and a quick breakfast when we left.

Room Tip: We received a room on the back side on the fourth floor. As the hotel sits on the top of a hill, ou...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

You are wonderful for taking the time to write this review. Ursinus is a very dear partner with us here at the Courtyard. We hope that whatever outcome is to happen from your tour, you decide to visit us again. You are more than welcome!

Best to you,

David Arena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collegeville
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville

Address: 600 Campus Dr, Collegeville, PA 19426-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Collegeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collegeville
Price Range: $124 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville was just renovated and includes great perks in an ideal location to make it a top Valley Forge Hotel. The new, state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, property-wide WiFi, a media library, and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via the touch-screen GoBoard™. Start your day off right at the Bistro, where you can enjoy a healthy breakfast with Starbucks(R) coffee, or unwind after a long day with a delicious American dinner menu paired with craft wine and beer to enjoy outside in our patio with fire pit. The guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs with premium cable, luxury bedding, and in-room mini-fridges. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville Hotel Collegeville
Courtyard Hotel Collegeville
Courtyard Collegeville
Collegeville Courtyard
Collegeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing