We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wibs wings ribs and more

Wibs wings ribs and more
Ranked #26 of 65 Restaurants in Collegeville
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: New rib and wing place in collegeville eat in or take otu
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quality wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I ate here with my family and really enjoyed my experience. The restaurant was bright, sunny and clean. The girl who took our order was nice and polite. We all enjoyed our food. The wings were very meaty. The sweet potato fries and salads were good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice small business, that makes everything on site. Great service, if busy can take a while but it is worth it. I had the wings and they were awesome with the sweet potato fries.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drober3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst yet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have come to the conculsion thantbanyone can open a Resturant with little to know talent, experience or taste. Go to Wendy's the food is better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Absolutely delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I live right by this place and we eat there all the time. The food is always excellent - they make their own sauces and always have new ones. The staff and owner are always extremely friendly. I highly recommend Wibs!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great local place! I used to live nearby and get back on business now and then. I always stop in for a plate of wings. Great variety of sauces that are always changing. The wings are meaty and cooked crispy and juicy. The sweet potato fries are thick cut, crispy outside and creamy inside and served with delicious dipping sauces (particularly like the lemon pepper and chiptole mayo ones). Husband and wife team run the place and are very nice and attentive. Perhaps not the place to go if you are watching your waistline, but if you like wings or ribs, this is a great choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wibs wings ribs and more also viewed

 

Been to Wibs wings ribs and more? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing