We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Point

High Point
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is a long established family restaurant that serves mainly American cuisine. People love the view of the "horseshoe curve" in the Monongahela River. You can dine on the extremely high outside deck and enjoy the view. Food is good and so is the service. "Maria's Lovers" was filmed partly filmed here, as their website attests. Hope you will list this restaurant. Thank you!
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Food and service were good. It was a great place to share a meal with friends. On a clear day the view is awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Razzy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

It is a family owned restuarant and the staff is absolutely wonderful..loved sitting on the deck and over looking the mon.river. We will definately go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful View and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff and management were very cortious and aimed to please, the deck overlooking the Mon is spectacular. The sausage sandwich is a family receipe that is savory. Everything I tried or saw come from the kitchen looked wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValricoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
528 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Go for the view alone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I went to High Point once last year for a quick bite to eat. While admittedly the food wasn't amazing it wasn't bad either. Unfortunately I was there at night and couldnt' see the view, but I literally want to go back just to sit on the deck, because it looks out over the river and you can see for miles! The place itself is very modest and the service is friendly, it is right up the hill from Cal U of PA. Not being a Cal student anymore, my opportunities to make it there will be limited. However, I do plan to go at least once more to try the food and experience the view during the day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjmoney44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Class reunion meetings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a restaurant that goes back many years. When we come here, we feel like we are coming back home. The setting is fantastic as you can view the Monongahela River from this high point. Parking is adequate. Dress is casual. The food is average. Their is a deck on the back that gives you a great view of the river. The staff is very friendly. The bar and restaurant are separate, and it is a place that you can bring your children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Point also viewed

 

Been to High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing