We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fern Hall Inn Restaurant

Fern Hall Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Clifford
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a large group of 15 for an 80th birthday dinner celebration for my mother. The staff worked with me to pre-select a menu, which was perfect. We had a side room all to ourselves, which made it private and was just beautiful. The staff was attentive, the food wonderful, and all told, everyone had a great experience. I would not hesitate to recommend Fern Hall for any meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LynPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New york
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, impressive ambiance, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent food, impressive ambiance and excellent service. Whether on one of the the patios overlooking the golf course, in the dining room, the bar or the breakfast room, this historic inn and restaurant serves up elegance and good taste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Husband and I went for brunch after church on Sunday. What a treat! Outside on the patio not a bug in site. Enjoyed the beautiful landscape the views are spectacular. Wait staff phonominal!
Food fantastic. Definitley returning ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagontown, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The restaurant was warm and inviting. The food and service were excellent. It is a bit pricey (avg about 50.00 a head with tax and tip) but worth it. It is a wonderful place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fern Hall Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fern Hall Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing