We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in its own grounds, secure pet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bleadon, Weston super Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peter h
1 review
“Lovely cottage in its own grounds, secure pet friendly”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the best cottage we have rented for a long, long time. Clean, homely, everything works as it should! In a lovely little village with 2 pubs, coffee shop and Post Office shop within a few minutes walking distance. Ideally situated to visit Weston Super Mare, Brean & Burnham-On-Sea on the coast, Cheddar, Wells & Glastonbury inland and all are worth a visit. Lastly, and importantly, Valerie & her husband who own the cottage were so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and relaxed, quiet surroundings. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Woodbine Cottage its a real pleasure when guests appreciate the cottage and also our village as a quiet relaxing place to be which is also convenient for the various seaside places to visit. If you would like to stay in this area again we would be very pleased to see you all. Thank you for such a kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander62...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent accommodation allowing our dogs to stay too. Lovely quiet spot with easy access to Weston & M5. The owners are just lovely, all in all (perfect) sums it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you for your generous review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you all again in the Autumn. Many thanks for leaving Woodbine Cottage so tip top!
Regards
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent beautiful cottage and garden, cosy well equipt and spotless”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic typical cosy, well equipped and spotless cottage in a quite village, beautiful cottage garden with garden furniture and a BBQ , three pubs in walking distance all provide food. the village has a large modern playground, croquette grounds small well stocked shop with a small café outside. not far to the main road, so great for getting around by car. We arrived late at night the owners stayed up to ensure we got into the cottage and the next day come around to show us all the facilities a very warm welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything a great relaxing holiday
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing