We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and easy access to I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Clearfield the night before and night after we attended a Penn State football game. The location of the hotel was perfect because it was close enough to Penn State, 45 min, and at the same time provided easy access to I-80. All of that plus I liked the new room layout, free continental breakfast, and complimentary WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear that you like our rooms and service, and the convienence our hotel is to the highway, and Penn State University! I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel through the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hampton Inn while driving across 80 from Ohio to New York. Hotel was very accessible from the interstate. Room was clean and comfortable. Maybe we caught them on a bad day but breakfast was very disorganized. For a very long stretch of time no staff could be found at front desk or in breakfast area. Several breakfast items were missing And we couldn't get any help fixing the problem Delaying our departure. Since the free breakfast is a big selling point for Hamptons, this was disappointing. I'm still a big fan of Hamptons but don't think the $139 price was worth it.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Jakegibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry that the staff was unattentive when you were here - that is something unusual and we will definately discuss the situation at our next staff meeting. We do try our best to offer the best service possible and to make our guests feel at home, so I do appreciate your comments and you giving us a chance to make improvements.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us. I hope you will consider our hotel again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Breakfast exceptional. Hampton offers the best value with the complimentary hot breakfast and 100% guarantee. Beds are most comfortable for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast, and had a great night's sleep! I hope you will consider us again for your weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hampton was a great location for Niagara Falls. Breakfast staff was particularly helpful and kept the area very clean. We enjoyed early evening at the tables playing cards with our travelling companions and enjoying a fresh baked cookie from the front desk. The hot tub/spa and pool were very clean and well maintained. We always stay at a Hampton Inn if it is near our destination. Always clean, breakfast available in an area that is kept clean (not all the "free" breakfast hotels keep the area clean), Internet in the room, very helpful staff at every location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tobias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments after your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our property and it's services, and hope you consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Needs some upgrading on social skills and cleanliness and food. We were not "welcomed" and the guy in the morning was texting on his phone...don't like that...would like a "good morning" instead. No hot water for tea, coffee wasn't hot, no fresh fruit. Garbage was full and overflowing in the front and inside. The room was clean and neat, no complaints about that. However, when we stay at Hamptons, we expect people to be friendly and the service excellant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our property. I agree that the staff on this occassion should have been more attentive and friendly, especially with a welcoming hello, fresh coffee, and cleanliness taken care of. It is certainly not the norm for our hotel, and it's very important that we meet and try to exceed our guests' expectations. We appreciate your comments and will work harder in the future - We want to be the clean, safe, and comfortable place for you to stay when you travel to the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a lovely property with very friendly staff, but even better than that, the place was very clean. It also made me feel really confident sleeping there knowing that all the bedding is cleaned daily. Will definitely stay there again on my travels through Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our property. Our housekeeping staff works very hard in keeping our rooms clean and fresh, and our laundry staff will be glad to hear how you felt about their work with the fresh, clean linen! I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel through the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet room and peaceful sleep. Breakfast the normal for complementary foods. We stayed only one night while travelling to visit colleges and it was a good half way spot. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was hot in the morning. Like the Hampton Inn brand in general and this was a good hotel along a busy highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay at our property. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
605 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Address: 1777 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing