We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Breakfast exceptional. Hampton offers the best value with the complimentary hot breakfast and 100% guarantee. Beds are most comfortable for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast, and had a great night's sleep! I hope you will consider us again for your weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hampton was a great location for Niagara Falls. Breakfast staff was particularly helpful and kept the area very clean. We enjoyed early evening at the tables playing cards with our travelling companions and enjoying a fresh baked cookie from the front desk. The hot tub/spa and pool were very clean and well maintained. We always stay at a Hampton Inn if it is near our destination. Always clean, breakfast available in an area that is kept clean (not all the "free" breakfast hotels keep the area clean), Internet in the room, very helpful staff at every location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tobias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments after your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our property and it's services, and hope you consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Needs some upgrading on social skills and cleanliness and food. We were not "welcomed" and the guy in the morning was texting on his phone...don't like that...would like a "good morning" instead. No hot water for tea, coffee wasn't hot, no fresh fruit. Garbage was full and overflowing in the front and inside. The room was clean and neat, no complaints about that. However, when we stay at Hamptons, we expect people to be friendly and the service excellant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our property. I agree that the staff on this occassion should have been more attentive and friendly, especially with a welcoming hello, fresh coffee, and cleanliness taken care of. It is certainly not the norm for our hotel, and it's very important that we meet and try to exceed our guests' expectations. We appreciate your comments and will work harder in the future - We want to be the clean, safe, and comfortable place for you to stay when you travel to the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a lovely property with very friendly staff, but even better than that, the place was very clean. It also made me feel really confident sleeping there knowing that all the bedding is cleaned daily. Will definitely stay there again on my travels through Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our property. Our housekeeping staff works very hard in keeping our rooms clean and fresh, and our laundry staff will be glad to hear how you felt about their work with the fresh, clean linen! I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel through the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet room and peaceful sleep. Breakfast the normal for complementary foods. We stayed only one night while travelling to visit colleges and it was a good half way spot. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was hot in the morning. Like the Hampton Inn brand in general and this was a good hotel along a busy highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay at our property. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just stayed for a night on our way through PA. This hotel was conveniently located right off of Rt. 80. Very clean and quiet. Even had a really reasonable military discount. Staff were friendly and courteous. Didn't use the pool or have breakfast, so I can't comment on those features. A great place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferS894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We've found that we're almost half way across Interstate 80 in Pennsylvania, and like you, many of our guests find our location convienent. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Clearfield (PA) Hampton Inn on several other occasions traveling to and from Michigan and points east. The rooms are always comfortable and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful — especially in helping locate good places to eat locally. The morning complimentary breakfast in adequate. Especially impressed to see that Hampton (in this local, anyway) have added an electrical connection device on the bedside table so I no longer have to carry my own (or have the staff find) long extension cord so I can plug in my C-PAP machine next to the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments about staying at our Hampton Inn! I'm glad you liked the extra outlets in the room - that's something that guests have been requesting for awhile since people travel more and more with electronics, and in your case, some medical accessories. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Address: 1777 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $91 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing