We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sleep with confidence!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sleep with confidence!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a lovely property with very friendly staff, but even better than that, the place was very clean. It also made me feel really confident sleeping there knowing that all the bedding is cleaned daily. Will definitely stay there again on my travels through Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our property. Our housekeeping staff works very hard in keeping our rooms clean and fresh, and our laundry staff will be glad to hear how you felt about their work with the fresh, clean linen! I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel through the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    105
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
140
82
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Califon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet room and peaceful sleep. Breakfast the normal for complementary foods. We stayed only one night while travelling to visit colleges and it was a good half way spot. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was hot in the morning. Like the Hampton Inn brand in general and this was a good hotel along a busy highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay at our property. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just stayed for a night on our way through PA. This hotel was conveniently located right off of Rt. 80. Very clean and quiet. Even had a really reasonable military discount. Staff were friendly and courteous. Didn't use the pool or have breakfast, so I can't comment on those features. A great place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferS894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We've found that we're almost half way across Interstate 80 in Pennsylvania, and like you, many of our guests find our location convienent. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Clearfield (PA) Hampton Inn on several other occasions traveling to and from Michigan and points east. The rooms are always comfortable and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful — especially in helping locate good places to eat locally. The morning complimentary breakfast in adequate. Especially impressed to see that Hampton (in this local, anyway) have added an electrical connection device on the bedside table so I no longer have to carry my own (or have the staff find) long extension cord so I can plug in my C-PAP machine next to the bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments about staying at our Hampton Inn! I'm glad you liked the extra outlets in the room - that's something that guests have been requesting for awhile since people travel more and more with electronics, and in your case, some medical accessories. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

needed a place to stay overnight along a long route home. Called Hilton Honors and they worked with me at 9:00 PM to try and find a location along my route with rooms. Third try and 45 miles and we were there!!! Great service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our property. It's always good to hear from our guests, as it helps us work towards improvements to our hotel and services. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is right off the highway and is beautiful!! We stayed on the 3rd floor and never heard a noise. It is also easy on and easy off highway 80. The breakfast buffet was great and had more then enough food for the whole family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay at our property. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the convienence it has to the highway. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

not happy about you ripping me off just because Penn State has a home game. NOT HAPPY at all. I was there visiting family in the Clearfield area and was not attending the Penn State game but yet I had to pay an inflated rate due to the game. In fact I checked into the hotel after the game had started, proving I was not going to the game. I tried to explain this to the desk clerk but there was no discount on the inflated rip off price for the room. Next time I will compare prices with the Comfort inn across the street or the new Holiday Inn Express that just opened up about 200 yards up the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent remarks concerning you stay at our property. Our rates are determined according to supply and demand, and we check them on a daily basis to make sure they are competitive within our marketplace. We do realize you have choices when you travel and hope you will consider our ammenities and service when you choose your accommodations, and consider us again in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Property: Hampton Inn Clearfield
Address: 1777 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing