We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why we stay at Hampton Inn - predictability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“This is why we stay at Hampton Inn - predictability”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night while on a road trip. Friendly staff at the front desk and breakfast area. The food was well stocked. Lots of seating. Clean.

The room was clean and spacious. No complaints. Did not have time to use the pool.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to keep the facilities as clean as possible, and we appreciate that you noticed! I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    110
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
145
88
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I don't know if others have this feeling, but generally when I stay at a hotel, I'm reluctant to take my shoes or slippers off and go barefoot. I did not have this feeling at this Hampton Inn. Everything seemed immaculately clean and I love the fact that all bed linens are laundered for each guest--even the duvet covers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share them with our staff, as they work very hard to make each guest's stay memorable. I hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is located conveniently off of I-80 near Central PA. Everything was extremely clean, from the bathroom, lobby, gym, pool, room, etc. Breakfast had a good variety. Staff was friendly. Freshly baked cookies and coffee in the evening were a bonus. Appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you noticed all the hard work the staff does to keep the hotel clean, and their friendlness! Hopefully you'll have the chance to stay with us again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a very good choice for a 1 or 2 night stay during travel on the I-80 corridor in PA. The room was very clean and well kept. It was so nice to walk into the beautiful lobby after the long drive, to be greeted with coffee and a cookie! There were many breakfast options and the food served was freshly prepared and quite good. My only suggestion would be to increase the front desk staff so someone is always available for arriving guests. There was about a 10 min wait for us and another guest to check in. Overall, I would recommend a stay here and would seek out other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the new lobby, coffee and cookies.

I also understand your concern about having an employee greet you - Sometimes they get called away from the desk to help another guest, but I will be sure to review all of our procedures with our staff so we can work to avoid those type of absenses in the future. I'm sure as a traveler, being greeted with a smiling face really helps you feel at home when you come off the road!

Once again, thank you for your comments. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was very pleasant, affordable, and staffs were all very friendly. It was easy to get to and easy access back onto the turnpike. Good breakfast in the morning after a comfortable room to sleep in. A short stop on the way home from a trip. Breaks up the drive through Pa very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services, and hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were caught in a snow storm on I80, and we decided to stop for the rest of the day. We like Hampton Inns, and so we chose this property after exiting the highway. Since many of the Hampton Inns look alike, it was like "coming home". As expected, the rooms were large and well appointed, and breakfast was satisfactory. Unless we end up in a bad one, we will stick with our decision to stay at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property. We like being a "home away from home" for our guests - especially when the weather is bad, I know it's a great feeling to get off the highway to a place you feel safe and comfortable. Thanks again for your kind comments - I hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After driving hours along Route 80,we decided to stop for the night. I called ahead to the hotel to make sure there were rooms available and spoke to Amber who was delightful and very helpful. We had the speediest check-in ever and were in our rooms in a flash. Amber then directed us to a variety of places where we could get a quick bite to eat. Hampton Inn is our first choice hotel everywhere, we love the consistency of the quality. This location was no exception. The fitness center was well-kept and the machines were properly maintained.

At breakfast we were again impressed with the staff - the woman in charge of the setup (did not get her name) brought us and everybody else, water bottles and breakfast mints (who knew there were separate breakfast mints?) and gave us a heads-up on the Sunday flea market nearby if we had time. We took her advice and had a wonderful time. There were closer hotels to Route 80, but we are glad we drove the extra 4 miles to sleep in the Hampton Inn Clearfield.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrlDetroit_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property. I'm glad our facilites and services met your needs and the staff treated you well! I hope that you will consider us again the next time you visit the Clearfield area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
4 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
555 reviews
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Property: Hampton Inn Clearfield
Address: 1777 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing