We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clearfield(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
407
108
11
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
108
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubpancakesgreat hotelfitness roomnice poolrooms are largewould definitely stay here againhot breakfastclearfield pagreat experienceclean hotelfree breakfastexcellent staysausagewe've stayedbeds were very comfortableafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 541 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Could make this a one word review. Superb. Excellent from staff to room to bedding to breakfast. A pleasure to encounter a property at a great price that is just plain excellent! Now, save me a room for next time through area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Tanchaser, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for using one great word to sum it up really means a lot. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we defiantly look forward to saving you a room for the next time you are in our area.

Thank you,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We visited this Best Western enroute to see our daughter who lives in NYC. As we were only here for a night, we did not get a chance to take advantage of the pool, but everything else was great. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was very good. My husband got a good senior rate and the staff was very personable, friendly and welcoming. This is a very convenient hotel if you are traveling east or west on I-80. In short, I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again if I were driving to NYC again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for the great review on our property. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the front desk to your room and breakfast the next morning. I will gladly share your great comments with the whole staff. Thank you again and we do hope to see you the next time as your passing through to get to New York.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was clean with professional staff and good ammenitie. The hot tub was excellent ,however the pool water was cold and not heated. There are pleanty of stores in the area...Wallmart and even one of my favorite stores, Dollar Tree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 835edwarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much your wonderful review on our property BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield. We always enjoy hearing the feedback from our guest. I do apologize for the pool water being a little cooler than you may be use to but it is a heated pool and we keep it at state regulated temperature. I would also like to thank you for recognizing the staff on their professionalism and noticing the cleanliness of our property. It is defiantly a group effort everyone pitches in to help. We do hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through the Clearfield area.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Been to a few BW and this place was the best! Great front desk, super breakfast. The hotel was renovated 7 months ago and they did a great job everything is brand new not your lipstick on a pig renovation. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wish all BW plus were like this. The employees were all friendly and helpful Breakfast had fresh pancakes. Loved the fireplace in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on our property BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield. Its always a pleasure to read our guest reviews and hear what they enjoyed about their stay. The employees are greatly appreciative of you calling out how friendly they are, that always puts a smile on their face.

We do hope the next time your in the area you will again stop in and see us.

Thank you,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Enroute to Toronto , we passed thru Altoona and decided not to stay there. It was middle of the night and we decided to go on to Highway 80. We ventured on undivided roads for almost an hour till we got to this hotel.
The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly. The rooms looked brand new. The bed , the sheets and the entire facility was kept very kempt. The breakfast was amazingly good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield. We always enjoy hearing what our guest enjoy about their stay, and it seems as we hit the spot with our cleanliness, and friendliness. Those are the two major components that we strive for in our hotel. We hope the next time your in our area you will again choose us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews