We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Accommodations”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here recently and it was wonderful. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The front desk staff was very friendly. There is ample parking close to the front door. The lobby is very welcoming with free coffee, juice and cookies available 24/7. The room was huge and very clean, in room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave all were clean and worked. The bathroom was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Great value - recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank DWNCOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was so nice to hear all the great things you had to say about our hotel. I was also glad to hear that you found our lobby very welcoming with its friendly staff and warm chocolate chip cookies to brighten the day. We hope in the months to come you will again join us on one of your many journeys through central PA.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    85
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
192
130
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upper Nyack, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I/we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Clearfield, PA for our second time. The hotel is exceptional and the staff is outstanding and just can't do enough for you to help make your stay pleasurable. The jacuzzi is very relaxing and the fitness center is a welcome treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your current review on our property. We always love to hear what the guest enjoy most about their hotel experience. Were glad that you have made it to our property twice and look forward to having you here with us in the years to come. Until next time.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I booked this hotel using Priceline for my Mother and my son who were taking an overnight road trip 'just for fun' to Pennsylvania. The reviews were great so we tried it. They had the very best time! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. They swam twice in the beautiful indoor pool and their was even a hot tub. Their room was spotless and new looking with very comfortable beds. My son slept soundly. They even had a mini fridge and microwave in the room and really inexpensive snacks available. Even though they brought food along, the free breakfast was so great they had that instead. We travel often along 1-80 (off of which this hotel is VERY conveniently located) to visit my in-laws in Chicago and now we know this is a place not to be missed. Thank you Best Western Plus for this fantastic gem of a hotel. (oh and it is right across the street from an arcade!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review on our property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your son and your mother as we look forward to accommodating you and your family on your road trips between home and in laws. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel stays don't get much better than this. Unlike the indifferent reception at many hotels, we were greeted upon arrival by Tara, the friendliest, most helpful person we have ever encountered at a front desk. Our room was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and well- appointed. The pool was not too cold and the hot tub not too warm. The breakfast was ample, with a pancake machine unique to us. Great value for the money. We travel through this area regularly to visit family and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We travel from Michigan to NJ to see family for the holidays. We've been to several other places (avoid Lock haven! Crazy hill people there) and after staying at a few rotten motels infested with truckers and whatever they bring in with them we decided we needed to spend a little more for comfort. This place was perfectly priced and the rooms were SUPER comfortable and clean! Left the cleaning staff a nice tip! And of course I judge a place by their cookies at the front. Perfect! If you see stale or burnt cookies RUN! A+ for best western plus clearfield!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the review on our property. Was glad to hear that you found a place that was affordable and at the same time clean and comfortable. We strive in our clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. We do hope the next time you are traveling through to visit family that you will stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Best Western Plus Clearfield Hotel is top-notch lodging. There was plenty of parking upon arrival. The check in was quick. The room I was given (number 311) was clean, quiet, and spacious. The king bed was comfortable. The fitness room had a good treadmill, which I used in the evening. There was plenty of hot water when I took a shower. The water pressure was great, and the water flow from the shower head felt like you were getting a massage! At the free breakfast, you had scrambled eggs and many other choices that would make you full until lunchtime. There was a complimentary USA Today newspaper in the lobby. All the staff I met were polite and friendly. Upon departure, the checkout was fast. This property is equivalent to the Best Western "Premier" hotels that I have stayed at a few times. I will definitely be staying here again when in the Clearfield area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
MrLorian Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was defiantly a pleasure having you stay with us as we do hope that we will see you again on your next journey through central PA.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front desk was very helpful to 3 older ladies traveling for fun.... they gave us a first floor room.. then gave us directions to Benezette to see the Elk herd. Later They also helped us find a good, reasonable restaurant.. The bedroom had no smell at all... very refreshing to find . The pool and hot tub were clean with fresh towels. The price was very reasonable.. and the Breakfast was, good, hot and plenty. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelleHimes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at Best Western Plus Clearfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Annebelle, thank you so much for your review on our property. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here with us and help you find the different attractions that we have to offer in our area. We hope the next time your out having a girl weekend that you will be through our area once again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
556 reviews
19.7 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Clearfield

Property: Best Western Plus Clearfield
Address: 14424 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, Clearfield, PA 16830-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, a 100% smoke-free hotel devoted to providing guest with clean comfortable rooms and a friendly atmosphere with an attentive staff. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 just a few minutes away from US Route 322, in the rolling hills of central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing