We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn Clearfield
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have stayed at this place before. Staff is very friendly, prices are cheap, and the room is clean. If you want something fancy you'll have to stay someplace else for a quick overnight on the road this is the place to stay

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dbetts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Clearfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Called ahead for rates and was pleased to get a low rate. Simple, clean, and friendly staff. On a long trip from Philly to Pittsburgh this conveniently situated resting place was just fine. TV, microwave, frig and comfortable beds, all the necessities, fit the ticket.

Room Tip: Call ahead.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHHS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 6 weeks staying at this motel. I was in town for work (blue collar). The weekly rate here is unbeatable ($200.00 per week). I'll admit that I was skeptical at first due to the low rate but this place was great. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The owners clean the rooms so they take pride in their work. It's also bug free. Micro-fridge in every room. Conveniently located next door to excellent homestyle restaurant. Pricing at restaurant was unbeatable as well.

Only negatives:

Small rooms
Old TV and furniture

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank lilwhirly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Working at the power plant a few miles away, this is a great place for the traveling working man. Rates are low, rooms are no frills, but you get what you need. Has a mini fridge and microwave. Denny's Beer Barrel is just down the road (I'd suggest the burgers there). I would suggest bringing your own pillow as these are flat, but all around this is a good place. If I'm working back in this area, I'll definitely come back here to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank dingus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Upon Arrival: Reading the 4-5 star reviews, I was optimistic about staying here with my family. When we arrived at dusk, there were several folks in front of their doors smoking, making the entire place hazy and smelly. The office staff was friendly, although English was not their specialty. We had called ahead to try to reserve a crib, but when we got there, we were disappointed to find that they had already given them all out.

Inside the Room: The room itself was fine - clean sheets, nice TV, mini fridge, and working AC unit. The bathroom was probably the worst I've ever seen. Loose tiles, antiquated fixtures, and a clogged bathtub drain were the highlights of the bathroom issues. In fact, we had started draining the tub at 8pm, and when I went in to take a shower in the morning, there was still water there.

Food: "Free continental breakfast" included a crushed carton of orange juice, coffee, and a box of low quality, individually wrapped honey buns. I followed the advice of another reviewer and visited the fulfilling restaurant across the parking lot - The Arrowhead Restaurant.

Overall review: good for single male that needs a few hours to get some sleep. Don't expect good food, a clean shower, or dedicated service for the price you're paying. I hope, however, that you are pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking. Ask to have a look before buying. Room 114 is a corner unit, very private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaDude89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Check in and out fine, front desk staff friendly. Room clean, a great overnight stay. Breakfast is just coffee and packaged muffin but what do you expect for that price.
We will be back in two weeks on our way back to new England.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYCEB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Was driving west on I-80 and this was the cheapest place in the area. The room was no frills and nothing memorable, but it was fine and I slept well. Check-in, check-out were easy and friendly, the young lady at check-in was helpful with suggesting places to eat nearby. There is a restaurant across the parking lot, which was fine to eat at. TV got a lot of channels so that was good. Getting off and on I-80 is not too hard from here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
375 reviews
22.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Clearfield

Address: 6321 Clearfield Woodland Hwy, Clearfield, PA 16830-1006
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $46 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn(R) hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 80 and adjacent to Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania. This Clearfield hotel is 25 miles from the Moshannon State Forest, which surrounds the Black Moshannon State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing