We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Very nice deluxe continental breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice flat screen TV, choice of pillows. Staff is very inviting, pleasant to work with, made sure we had everything we needed. Couldn't think of anything this hotel lacked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay at our hotel. It means alot to our staff that we have met your expectations! We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay! We look forward to your return arrival next time you visit the Clearfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

On a blistery snowy night we had trouble finding it because GPS took us to the old location being best western! It sets up on a hill so when weather is bad beware! Jack knifed semi-totally blocking exit almost kept us from getting too then when we got off gps lead us wrong but we made it & our happy for a spacious beautiful clean room & hot shower! A++++ accomdations!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Ty N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay with us! I am very pleased to hear that the acommodations of the spacious and clean rooms were able to suit your needs, and the relaxing hot shower was just was needed after coming in from the blistering cold!!! I would like to apologize for any trouble you may have experienced in trying to locate our brand new facility. We are currently in the process of working with Google to have our new location updated in the GPS systems. The current Best Western Plus is where our Holiday Inn Express was previously located and it will take some time for Google to update their systems with our new address. We are also aware of the signage and have requested to have additional signage placed, but due to too many regulations with the township and state, they will not approve the additional signage. I am very glad that you were able to arrive to our hotel safely and hope that you will continue to keep us in mind for your future lodging needs!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home after 2 weeks in New England. Previous nights choice, wasn't very good. Asked for a nice quiet room here and was granted so. Slept 10 hours with no disturbance. New facility in summer 2013. Everything very nice. Stayed again in Dec 2013 and again all was superb!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

I enjoyed reading your review about our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. From my own personal experiences, I know it can sometimes be difficult to have a quiet room, but I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that you were able to relax and even sleep in! We appreciate that you had returned to visit us and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the spot to stop. Its new, the staff is friendly, they had cookies out at 10 pm, the breakfast was hot and filling and the room with large flat screen tv was spotless. Good energy here, we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klbazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearfield. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the wide variety of items served on our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar as well as the large 42" television in your guest room. I appreciate your recognition of the staff, and I have shared your kind words with them. They really work very hard and are dedicated to making each and every guests stay a most pleasant one! I hope that you will keep us in mind for your lodging needs if your are in the Clearfield area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Clearfield, PA over the Christmas holiday.

The staff was professional and we had no trouble checking in. We didn't have a reservation and were able to get a room.

The facility is fantastic. They have a nice workout room and pool. The property is very new and as a result everything is really clean and nice. We didn't have breakfast but they did have it out and it looked standard to all of the other locations I've stayed at.

I really liked that they had a breakfast nook in the room with a small table and a bench that was really comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

Their retail prices were a little high for the area but there were flexible on price and we got a decent deal.

Bottom line it was a good stay at a clean hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCaps_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad to know that your check in was processed with much ease and you were able to enjoy the selection of workout equipment we have to offer in our fitness center as well as to be able to relax and unwind in our heated pool. Our rooms were designed with our guests needs in mind and I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations I hope that we will soon again have the opportunity to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a brand new hotel; opened in July. Still has the "new hotel" smell. Despite being near the highway it was quiet. Room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable; also very clean. Pool and gym area were spotless. While this looks to function primarily as a hotel for travelers, with a little bit of work on the landscaping it would be a sweet place for a wedding. The patio is awesome- with a tent, some tables and chairs, it's a one stop shop. One tip: stuff an extra blanket or pillow on top of the AC/heat unit at the bottom of the curtains. The curtains are a little short, letting in light in the AM.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to prosper! We had just recently celebrated being opened 5 months just a few days ago and it always makes me smile when our guests make comment that it has the new smell! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with not only your rooms accommodations but the additional amenities such as the indoor pool and fitness center. Once springtime arrives our patio area will reopen which is a very comfortable and relaxing area to sit and unwind with family and friends. At this time, we will be adding on to our current landscaping which is now all hidden by the snow and ice. The necessary actions have already been taken to resolve any concern with the length of the curtains and I certainly do appreciate your mention of this. I hope we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest if you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here on business due to a last minute schedule change. I was cheerfully greeted by staff at the front desk. The room was nice and clean with really cool lighting on the headboard. Nice big LCD TV and lots of room to spread out. Pool looked nice, but wish there was a hot tub. Continental breakfast was on par with other Holiday Inn's that I have stayed. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your recent visit with us! Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and it's great to hear that you were well taken care of by the staff! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in ensuring that each guest room is spic and span from top to bottom as we know that the room is the guests home away from home regardless of length of stay. I'm also glad that you took notice of the lighting above the headboards. We really think that gives the rooms the extra "wow" factor. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
581 reviews
19.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing