We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New and Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brand New and Fabulous!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a Holiday Inn Platinum member and this is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The front desk staff (Brittany and Lynette) was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is so nice and very clean. The pool area was also very nice. I will be staying here again when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LFSAHWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us! As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we realize how loyal your are to us and are glad that we had the opportunity to have you as our guest! I am glad to hear that Brittany and Lynette had taken such great care of you! I have shared your review with them as well and they were both very excited to be recognized for their efforts! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Clearfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    39
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
54
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently moved, so signage at end of ramp is wrong. Now located on Industrial Park Road. Nice rooms. Very quite, Staff was freely, They gave us written directions to three good restaurants. Thee was free coffee and cookies in the lobby. Breakfast was good, but not very hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Clearfield. It's very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the quiet and spacious guest rooms. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of the free coffee, cookies and additional snacks available to our registered guests at check in! I am very sorry to hear that you had not experienced a very hot breakfast. It is certainly not the standard for our hotel, and it's very important that we meet and try to exceed our guests' expectations. We value your feedback and can assure that the next time you stay with us, you will be most content with your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was a new hotel. The furnishings were excellent. The room was big. We loved the individual nightlights on the bed. The women who checked us in at night were as nice as you could get. Great breakfast in the morning. Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us! I am also glad that you had enjoyed the selection of delicious food offered during breakfast to get your day started off right! I agree with you that I love the individual nightlights on the headboards. It is really a nice feature for nighttime reading without disturbance to others in the room! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience during the check in process as well. It is our consistent goal to make our guests comfortable and feel at home! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way back to New Jersey. The hotel is brand new and everything was lovely. Room included two queen size beds and was quite large. Hotel personnel were polite and very helpful. We were given a list with directions of nearby restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our rooms with the two queen beds were suitable for your needs. I would also like to thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We appreciate and value each of our guests and want to be certain they are well taken care of! I am glad to hear that you found a nice restaurant for dinner. We look forward to your return trip. At that time, you will have the opportunity to try a few of the other highly recommended restaurants in the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a brand new property. It was a bit hard to find as it's up a hill and the sign is not very visible from the road. Room was large and the complimentary breakfast was definitely one of the best we've had on the road.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrill55435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvedon, Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of October - my wife was attending a class reunion and visiting old friends. Warm, friendly reception - Teoni (sorry if I have misspelt your name) was still there and remembered us from last year.

Excellent room - very well appointed. Quiet and very comfortable.

Good breakfast - lovely lady there who was only too pleased to help if needed.

Staff were keen to help and provide information about restaurants and places to go.

Still haven't quite worked out the need to move from the old Holiday Inn Express - it was only 8 years old I think, but never mind the new one is excellent.

Clearfield is a gem which has [sadly] been poorly served by its local politicians and leading businessmen. It was booming in the mid 70s and has slowly been allowed to deteriorate. It has vast year-round potential as a small resort town; beautiful State parks nearby; hunting; fishing; hiking; winter sports; camping; local history and wonderful scenery. I'll get off my soapbox now - just wake up to what you have on your doorstep! It is not just a stop along I80.

you again in a couple of years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had to attend a wedding in the area and opted for this hotel and I have to say we are glad we did. The place is brand new everything looked and felt that way. We arrived early well before check-in and they couldn't have been nicer, they got us a room that allowed us to get ready for our wedding. The desk staff were just great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTHammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
118 reviews
18.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-6040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing