We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Reviewed September 21, 2013

First experience with Rodeway but this location was really a surprise and a bargain. Somewhat dated, especially the bath, but very clean, well maintained, comfortable bed, updated painting and simple but clean decor and good strong shower. For budget type place this exceeded my expectations. Good reasonable priced food at Arrowhead Restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Prefer 2nd floor just in case I might hear others if on 1st floor and maybe toward back of property...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Town was good stopover on the way to NYC, From Michigan. Hotel room was virtually indistinguishable from the other 10 in which we stayed on this trip, but it was spotless, very quiet and with a very good mattress. breakfast was the usual cold minimal affair along with the usual tasteless American style coffee (when not traveling in Euro[pe where they know how to make coffee, we always bring instant along as an additive)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeGoochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family was traveling from Iowa to New Jersey for a wedding, and we simply needed someplace cheap and clean to sleep and shower. This location was adequate for this type of need. The rooms were outdated, but basically clean, and the rate was very reasonable at $55.00. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and allowed me to choose if we wanted to be on the lower or upper level. An added convenience is the Arrowhead Restaurant basically in the parking lot that serves excellent food for good prices. The atmosphere is so-so, but we weren't there for that. Read separate review.

Overall, the room is worth the rate paid, had a microwave and mini fridge which was a bonus, and the bathroom was very clean. It has no bells and whistles, nor did we expect any, so we were not disappointed. We would stay again if all we needed was a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanbro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for the third time. Good location between east coast and Louisville. Hard to find south of town. The room was super -- large, clean, split-bath, well furnished, microwave, fridge, and strong WiFi. Yet the room rate is very low. And the restaurant across the parking lot is fantastic. Great food, large portions, at low prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nothing at all wrong with it for what you pay. Entire room was very clean especially the bathroom. Beds were fairly comfortable and front desk was very friendly. Good restaurant newt door although it was understaffed at times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hosjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was clean and large. The bathroom was very presentable - no mold or odour ; sink, tub, toilet all clean. Beds were firm without being hard. Service at the front desk was pleasant. TV worked well as did the a/c. The Arrowhead Restaurant (very good buffet) is right beside the motel. It is a basic motel with minimal frills(coffee but no breakfast) but for the cost was well within our budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

when i arrived it took the hotel owner a little bit longer than what it should have to come out of the back room. his daughter came out first and tried to assist me and had no idea what she was doing so she got her father and he was very polite and helpful. but he did forget to give me a second room key as asked. went back later and he gave me two additional pillows.

was impressed with the fact that they have a little refrigerator and microwave. the maid was very nice and gave me additional towels when i had asked her with no complaints on asking or sarcasm. the room was very well clean.

i would suggest when staying here to ask the front desk how many gas company people are here because there was a lot of foreigners that are dirty and frankly a little creepy. the maid also had pointed out when i had brought up the gas company workers had guns and knives in there rooms which i don't care because i also carry weapons on me for that fact of you never know what might happen. but she also did point out to me that the owner / owners family went in and would steal here tips that people had left which is very rude, so i suggest that if you can to give your tip directly to the made if at all possible.

Room Tip: rooms nearest your car cause i don't know about anyone else but i hate steps.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Clearfield
Budget Inn Clearfield
#7 of 9 in Clearfield
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6259 Clearfield Woodland Hwy, RR 2 Box 297B, Clearfield, PA 16830-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $46 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Clearfield
Clearfield Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing