We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dutch Pantry - Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dutch Pantry

Dutch Pantry
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Clearfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dutch Pantry - Eat Here!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great food and service whenever we eat at one of these Dutch Pantry restaurants. Very friendly servers!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WVU A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    92
    44
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Dutch Pantry has a nice selection of food and it's very good (I recommend the corn nuggets with honey). The wait staff is nice and very helpful and the atmosphere is friendly and the vintage feel is wonderful. Overall a very nice place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
691 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“A different choice while traveling”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This local chain is old school Cracker Barrel you will like the burgers but the chicken and mashed potato daily special is also worth a look. Just off exit 120 on interstate 80.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was seated right away, there were 3 waitresses and 3 other tables of customers. Took 15 minutes for my waitress to take my order but she was very nice and brought my dinner promptly - the saddest, driest pork chop I've ever almost been able to chew. The hot apple sauce was okay, and the baked potato was VERY good...should have ordered two of them and skipped the pork chop. Loved the decor and old fashioned store.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homestyle food right off I-80”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a quick and unexpected lunch stop while trying to flee Hurricane Sandy.

As it was filled with State Patrol officers and Powerline workers, I anticipated that the food would be great.

I was seated quickly and the waitress was very gracious. My iced tea as well as all the other beverages in the restaurant were served in a mason jar with a straw. Cute!

I ordered a rueben grill which came with fries and pickles. It was very tasty.

I looked thru the dessert menu and ordered the bread pudding. I thought it would be fabulous but I was disappointed. Rather than bourbon vanilla sauce, it was covered in a sauce with WAY too much cinnamon and I only took a few bites. It's my fault as the menu did say it was cinnamon sauce. I should have ordered the shoefly pie instead.

There was a little gift shop near the cash register with t-shirts, mugs, and old fashioned candy sticks.

Great value and mostly great food.

I would stop back if ever in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ablonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing