We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times”
Review of Dutch Pantry

Dutch Pantry
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Clearfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good times”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Dutch Pantry is one of the very few actual family, sit down restaurants in Clearfield. It's an easy on, easy off from I86. The prices are good and there is a little gift shop for browsing.
A nice selection of food and dessert and the wait staff are friendly. The restaurant and bathrooms are clean and seem well cared for. We eat there quite often when visiting family in the area. Not necessarily great for big groups though, as there are not many areas that tables can be pushed together for seating of a big group. Otherwise, nice place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    97
    48
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Home cooked meal”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Tried this place to get away from the fast food. Had the turkey which was good and recommend instead of the fast food places.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank loves_2_travel_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and very friendly service.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The special was $3.99 which was two eggs, two pancakes and bacon or sausage. Absolutely delicious! The service was immediate with an endless cup of coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Okay for a family dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place really wants to be a Cracker Barrell with the requisite country gift shop and even a peg board game at the table. Food is passable. My young son liked his meal (club sandwich) more than I liked mine. Ordered a reuben with no dressing on bread I would buy at home on discount and very small. Cozy and welcoming, really the only non-fast food in this little truck stop of a town. I'm assuming it's best known for its breakfasts but we were here at dinner to escape yet another visit to McDonald's on a long road trip. Had to literally go into the back kitchen to get someone to come out and take our money for the bill at the front counter.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcusg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Dutch pantry use to be one of my favorite stop for breakfast. I ended having a better meat at Mc D's

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing