We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian but not as I know it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moena

Moena
Reserve with OpenTable
Moena is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Italian but not as I know it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I enjoyed my lunch, although many of the Italian dishes I did not recognise and those I did didn't resemble the dishes I eat regularly in Italy.

The restaurant was busy and reputedly the most up market restaurant in Clearfield.

Personally, I found it not the place to entertain or impress clients.

Food very average.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeousgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Moena was a pleasant surprise in mid-Pensylvania town. It is located downtown in what used to be a Mc Crorys 5&10. The front windows are the original curved glass, and the interior hardwood floors and tin ceiling are all original. The food is good, and the service is as well. I would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
509 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We drove into town and found this neat Italian restaurant. The pasta items are fresh and tasty. It is very reasonably priced as well. Our waitress was very nice and friendly as well. Salads and entrees were served at just the right time and we liked it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
363 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

After working most of the day and then driving 4 hours we were delighted to find this restaurant. A delightful building - an old McCrory's store on a cute downtown street in the city of Clearfield. They offered a few very unusual and unique selections of entrees as well as drinks and all were very well prepared and very good. This was an enjoyable meal from start to finish. If you are willing to travel about 10 minutes away from the interchange to this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upscale dining in a surprising location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Been here 30x over the years. Fine dining in a nice building. Great food, service can be awesome if you get the right waitress.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ramey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moena also viewed

 

Been to Moena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing