We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
shippensburg,pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Spacious”
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Clearfield Super 8. Most importantly the room was clean and it was large. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was sufficient & good!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    251
    68
    20
    4
See reviews for
267
165
70
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed for a night at this motel when we were driving cross-country for a move. We chose the Super 8 because we needed a pet-friendly place off of I-80 in Central Pennsylvania. It was a good place to stop.

The room and bathroom were clean. There was free wireless internet (but you have to call the desk to get the access code, which was not a problem). The TV was good. They serve breakfast, which wasn't bad. There are lots of other hotels and inexpensive restaurants in the area, which was good, as well as a gas station/mini-mart across the street. The pet fee was super reasonable ($5).

The only negative I should note is that the night we were there, many of the guests belonged to a work crew, so there was kind of a dorm atmosphere. Nobody was anything less than nice, but it was a bit loud, especially in the morning, when someone went room-to-room waking up the workers for the day. It wasn't too bad, though, and it wouldn't stop me from staying at the Super 8 again, if we made a similar trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY_Guy_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Very clean & they allow pets, close to the highway too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We had a coupon from one of those interstate coupon books. Upon check-in a room was available, but when the lady asked if we had a special discount programs and I procured my coupon ($54 special rate), she said she had nothing available. I reminded her that she had just offered me a room, but she said that the discount did not apply to that room and she had no discounted rooms left. I asked if she had AARP. she did, but that was $10 more (when we came home and I checked online, I found out that the AARP rates were $54 and $58, so we paid more than we should have. I felt like there had been a bait and switch. Service was very business-like. Having just come from Ohio where the service had been so friendly and welcoming, this felt positively chilly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. It had fridge, microwave, free internet. The hallway was dark, not enough lighting and I did not feel safe walking in the hallway at night. Several rooms had the doors left slightly ajar, workboots were left in the hallway outside the door. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The breakfast area was very small, just a few tables right off the lobby. If cleanliness is your main concern, it would be ok to stay here..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This Super 8 was a notch above most others. The main asset here was the cleanliness. The room and bathroom were very clean. The beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast area was a little short on space with a typical Super 8 selection. Because the hotel was so clean, we stayed here on both the trips to and from New York. The first night there, we were on the first floor and the noise from the room above was very disturbing. On our second night, we asked for a second floor room and were much more satisfied. The front desk people were friendly on both stays.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I booked based on reviews at Trip Advisor. I would stay here again in an instant. We stayed overnight on a roadtrip. It's not fancy, but it is immaculately clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Sparseness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbode80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We stayed here for one night and found this hotel to be a pretty good place for the price ($55).

Our room was on the ground floor and although there seemed to be quite a few other travellers staying there we had no issues with noise.

Our room was spacious with a king bed, recliner chair, desk and chair. The room and bathroom were very clean and everything was in working order. Towels, blankets, pillows etc, were all in good condition and not worn or old as can sometimes be the case in cheap hotels.

Breakfast was from 6am-9am and consisted of coffee, juice, cereal, apples, yogurt, toast, pastries. It was basic but well maintained and clean.

This is a no-frills budget motel that is most importantly CLEAN. For the price and location, it was great.

  • Liked — Fast wi-fi, cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caspyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Clearfield
Budget Inn Clearfield
#7 of 9 in Clearfield
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super 8
Clearfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing