We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    252
    68
    20
    4
See reviews for
267
166
71
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CONNEAUT LAKE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was really clean, service was excellent as was location off of I-80. There was alot of traffic noise through the night, and from upstairs room above us which woke us up numerous times. But overall I would stay here again. One of the cleanist hotels in this price range I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed overnight to visit colleges in central Pennsylvania. Perfect and convenient. Arrived at night and a little dark. GPS marked it on the wrong side of the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AULNOYE AYMERIES
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good location just off the interstate. Manager very friendly. Breakfast OK but not much choice. Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARION D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBEC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable - The desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in. The only issue I had was there is no elevator for the second floor. If you are a senior and out of shape this could be a big issue. Fortunately the clerk had a ground floor room for us. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BARB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWFIELD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This motel, located near exit 120 on Route 80, is a great buy. It's very clean, the rooms are more spacious than some in more expensive motels; i.e., Holiday Inn Express or Microtel. Free breakfast selections have expanded since our last visit. (Make 'em yourself waffles!) One drawback which is probably common to many motels: Sound from adjoining rooms can be a problem. The people in the room next to ours were listening to TV and talking (loudly, it seemed) until well past 1:30 a.m. Also, a minor complaint: At check-in, we had to wait for the desk clerk to appear and then she had to investigate to see if a room was ready. We were checking in just after the posted 2 p.m. check-in time. Got a bit tired standing and waiting to be checked in, but the desk clerk was very pleasant, so that helped. We've stayed here numerous times as we have family in the area. We'll continue to use this Super 8; it's about 1/2 the cost of the nearby Comfort Inn! Value counts!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quakertown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel for the price, Clean room, good breakfast and nice localization next to route 80. The staff is very friendly. This is my third stayed in a year. It is like 40 minutes away from penn state. I will stay again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuakertownVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Clearfield
Budget Inn Clearfield
#7 of 9 in Clearfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super 8
Clearfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing