We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Motel, great prices.”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean Motel, great prices.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Its a clean place, very basic but very well maintained. Good for a one night quick stop. Rooms were kept very clean, bed was comfortable, bathrooms were clean and the shower in the morning was refreshing. Breakfast is basic but good. Overall a good stay. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svasti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    265
    69
    20
    4
See reviews for
279
179
72
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this place. We were in what appeared to be a recently renovated room. Nice TV, good heat/fan controls. Very basic breakfast in the morning but served it's purpose. Also had large vehicle parking which we needed. They could not match the online AARP rate when we arrived, so we booked online while standing at the registration desk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I sure wasn't expecting much out of this budget hotel, but I could not have been more surprised when I checked in. Front desk area was attractive and the personnel polite, welcoming and helpful. We requested a room on the second floor and were accommodated immediately.

Upon entering our room, I was happy to see it was clean, roomy and recently remodeled. Even the hallways smelled nice. There were two queen beds, a microwave, coffee pot and a dorm sized fridge. The only complaint I had was the mattresses were a bit hard, but the pillows were comfy. This is a very minor complaint I was certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

The continental breakfast was very nice. They had cereal, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, french toast and waffles. Beverages included milk, orange juice, apple juice, hot chocolate and coffee. It was a very nice spread arranged very neatly and the whole eating area was very clean and comfortable.

If you need an inexpensive place to stay for a quick trip through the area, this is certainly a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poconopixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were traveling with twin infants and needed a place to sleep halfway to our destination. I was impressed with the reviews of this motel and when we arrived, I wasn't disappointed. The room was large enough for our two pack-n-plays. Everything was clean and the woman at the front desk was friendly. The high speed internet worked well, too! Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The only thing negative about this place is the location and that is only if you want to walk. It is immediately off the highway. Staff was helpful, room was very clean. For $62 including the dog, how can you beat it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Traveling from Ohio to Connecticut and left late in day so needed a fair priced hotel for sleep. Used trip advisor and reviews to locate this hotel. Reviews accurate on cleanliness, price, friendliness of staff, and comfort of room. We called the 800 number to see about room reservation and were told they were full. We stopped anyway bc reviews and price were what we wanted. They had a suite left and price still excellent for room size, etc. Bed comfortable and clean. Relieved no bedbugs found. Showers hot. Breakfast good. McDonald's next door within easy walk. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I booked a room months in advance for a Penn State game. They were already price gouging customers on other sites, but I booked via a membership site. So the price wasn't bad. However, I booked a double non-smoking room. When I showed up, they gave me a single. They told me they were overbooked and that it was my fault because I didn't list how many people would be in the room. When I said a single was not what I paid for, they gave me a double smoking room, which smelled terrible.

Room Tip: The restaurants in the town are great. Denny's Beer Barrel Pub and Dutch Pantry are both highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cisco255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Property: Super 8 Clearfield
Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing