We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique food experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of State Street Grill

State Street Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
State Street Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Winola Rd.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique food experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Winnie and I stopped in on our way through town and were not disappointed the weather was great we sat outside
Beers on tap were excellent!
I had BBQ pork but the compination of ingredients were wonderful homemade pickles are to die for!
Win had Quinoa salad and loved it
The chief has a real talent for combining tastes in a dish!
Would return anytime!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mebuckopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    68
    25
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greensboro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“noisey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped there because we could dine outside with our std Poodle. The service and food were quite good. The outdoor seating and tables were quite nice, woven faux wicker with cushions. A major drawback was the noise. Without baffles to deaden the street noise it was a strain to hear each other.
If one wants conversation and outside dining go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marquisdepercin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Casual, popular, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I went on a Monday night and the outside seating was full (on a cool, breezy evening) so I sat inside, which was a bit hot and stuffy, although not terrible. Casual, busy, a little noisy, but overall pleasant atmosphere. Decent wine list. I had a special, an Ahi tuna wrap with tomatillos and tomato-corn salsa. Very good. I ordered the tuna medium, and one section was medium, while the other part was very rare. I like super-rare tuna almost as well as cooked tuna, so I didn't really care, but if you have strong feelings about almost raw (or "overcooked") tuna, I'd suggest you stress them to the server when ordering.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First in a long time~ Excellant experience~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Finally had a good experience for dinner out with my hubby~
Greeted & seated immediately even tho we didn't have reservations.
Tried different meals and they were plated professionally, tasty & dishes were cleared timely.
Service & food get excellence.
The only thing I might change is if it's a couple.... ask about deserts while finishing the main so it's brought out a bit sooner to turn tables a bit quicker & offer refills on coffee. (the only thing to complain about was the server did not ask if we wanted refills on our drinks)
Clean & well prepared. I'd certainly take our guest the 45 min. away to get them a nice experience when we have out of town visitors.
Thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clrsMontrosepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Always great food for lunch dinner or just for a few drinks. The place has a great atmosphere and I always have a great time here. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XersizeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to State Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing